You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 02/12/18 > So, where are we going today? Not where you think…

in #blog6 years ago

For all its current faults, Steemit is indeed a great place for bringing people together and for community building, and so in that respect it is wildly successful so far. Yours is just one case in point, and if I told my story that would be a second, but I know that Steemit has changed life for thousands, and for the better.

It's interesting to consider too that your six months may seem a short time, but it is 30% of the time that Steemit has even existed. Isn't that kind of amazing? It is to me and I'm very excited to see what the next six months and six years brings.

Sort:  

You know I never even thought about the time % with relation to the site, 30% is a pretty fair amount of the existence when I see that number. I look forward to the pair of sixes you mentioned as well. I hope that the folks running the platform will be doing something big at SXSW in March since they moved there offices to the Austin area last fall.

They did? Well hopefully I can make it to SXSW and I'll let you know. Not easy with two little ones at home. Although you're pretty close to Austin anyway and might make it yourself?

I normally am in Austin about once a month at least on business, but I normally stay clear of the town during SXSW, hotel rooms are outrageously priced during that time. I book a room in San Marcos for a couple night while SXSW is going on so I am planning on checking it out if I can work my schedule out right.
Yes, I saw a little blurb about the move when it happened but it didn't say where in Austin they located. I might see if I can figure out sometime where they are and drop by and shake their hands and give them my thanks.

We should get together for a cup of coffee and some Steemit conversation as well :)

I'll see if I can figure out where they're located and let you know if I learn anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34