You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I Capable To Homeschool?

in #blog6 years ago

I can remember the time when I was young and going to school. It was the same routine every day, come home, do homework, and make sure I got a meal down before bed. lol because homework was too much at times.

I didn't like the values that were being taught in public school either. For your concern about earning a High School Diploma, look at online learning www.k12.com. It may seem a bit confusing on what curriculum to teach your child in-order for him/her to pass the state exam. I to was a bit nervous for my child’s first exam but boy did my child blew my mine.

Setontesting.com really help ease my fears about choosing the right curriculum. The books on their help prepared my child for the standardize exam.

College is a good place to go if you want to become a doctor or lawyer. Now a days Colleges can become bit of a scam. Eventually, be left with a huge amount of debt with set degree. But I think entrepreneurship should be a major lesson in one’s home setting.

It would be funny to see a huge Billboard: Drop your kids off here Homeschoolers with a slogan at the bottom catch a break from homeschooling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65