Am I Capable To Homeschool?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Am I Capable to Homeschool My Child?

Homeschooling is not difficult as others may think. Homeschool will bring awesome advantages for your family. For one, homeschool is on your everyday plan. Homeschooling gives you the chance to have even more family time. Significantly more get-a way’s without notifying a school about your child will miss multiple days of school. You can have homeschooling on the go. For instance, design your travels as a fun history exercise for each state you will visit. Your child will start to end up more anxious to venture to the far corners of the planet.

Thoughts Can Cloud Your Judgement to Homeschool

Some may stand amazed at first is homeschooling hard to do. Will homeschooling my child be the right decision for my family. At that point your mind begins to race with a wide range of musings, suppositions, and inquiries.

  • How will I be able to homeschool my child at home?
  • What are the qualification to homeschool my child?
  • Do I have enough finances to do so?

While these musings will be in the focal point of your mind until the point that you choose to respond to the call to better your child’s future; at that point it will get less demanding with time. Now and again you will figure out how to be your own team promoter saying, “You got this”, since others may trust that homeschooling isn’t fit for any child. I promise you the main mocking reaction will be “your child won’t be social”. Frequently society influences it to appear like guardians can’t teach or bring up their own children superior to anything they can. After vanquishing those inward contemplations and verbal ridiculing remarks, its opportunity to start an astonishing future for your child and that is homeschooling.

Parents Educational requirements to Homeschool

Now you may ask if a parent must have a degree to be granted to homeschool their child in a given state.

  • States requiring High School Diploma for Homeschooling your child include: Georgia, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, South Dakota and Virginia. But Washington state you must have Must meet one of four requirements: 1) Supervised by a “certified” person. 2) Achieved a minimum number of college credits. 3) Taken a course in home-based instruction. 4) Deemed qualified by local school board
    States that does not require any Educational Degrees.

States Rules and Regulation to Homeschool

  • States requiring no notice to the school district about homeschooling include Alaska, Connecticut, Idaho, Illinois, Iowa, Indiana, Michigan, Missouri, New Jersey, Oklahoma and Texas.

  • States with low regulation include California, Nevada, Utah, Arizona, New Mexico, Montana, Wyoming, Nebraska, Kansas, Arkansas, Wisconsin, Kentucky, Mississippi, Alabama, Georgia and Delaware.

  • States with moderate regulation include Hawaii, Washington, Oregon, Colorado, North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Louisiana, Florida, Ohio, Virginia, West Virginia, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Maine, Maryland and Washington, D.C.

  • States with high regulation include Massachusetts, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont.

The Cost of Homeschooling

The cost for homeschooling your child can be costly. Be that as it may, in the event that you are a person who knows how to be imaginative with a composed ace proposition then you will spare a considerable measure of cash. If you have a lump sum amount of cash at any given moment every year (at times at tax time), consider putting your lump sum aside at that point. Or on the other hand you can even open a bank account particularly for homeschool supplies every year. Make a deposit objective for consistently, two times per week or month to month.

There are many ways to keep costs to a bare minimum by:

  • Borrowing books from friends, homeschool groups and the library.
  • Buying used books.
  • Signing up to bookstores for discounts.

If you still feel you need an outline on what books you should use. Below are a few subjections:

Also, I highly recommend becoming a member at Seton testing website; if you are considering having your child take the states standardized testing. They have books that will enable your child to prevail on breezing through the standardized test.

Homeschool is a life long journey that will pay off.

Homeschool ought to be a cheerful decision for your child and an extraordinary ordeal for your family. As a mother, homeschooling two little one’s ages 4 and 7, it is difficult yet when I see my child’s faces; how energized they are the point at which they have discovered some new information it is so precious. You cannot recover those special moments when they are in a school setting for quite a long time in multi day.

If you are a mom homeschooling comment below the one priceless moment you had with your child.

Am I Capable To Homeschool?
by MomHomeschooling July 4, 2018

How will my upvote help Momhomeschooling?
Your upvotes will help with some homeschooling supplies.

follow.jpg

Thank you in advance for checking out the links below.

Website: http://www.momhomeschooling.com
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/momhomeschooling/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Momhomeschoolin

Sort:  

@momhomeschooling, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

My wife and I discussed home schooling a few times and her main concern is the child growing up anti-social. Personally, I want to home school my children because I have seen how the school system in this country has deteriorated (firstly) and secondly, I believe that the people around you influence who you become as you grow up... and I don't like the values being taught in our society so I definitely don't want to raise my child to the best of my abilities and instil in my child all my moral values... then let my child spend 6 hours a day surrounded by potheads and sexually active classmates and kids who shoplift out of boredom, go emo just to have something to rebel against and bla bla bla.

How can you raise your child when the majority of their waking day is spent surrounded by people who's parents may or may not share your values or who may or may not care about their children drinking or smoking from the age of 2 etc...?

I look at other countries and I see the young care for the old. I look at this country and I watch the young ship their parents off to old age homes as soon as they can, the cheapest around will do. How does a person turn out one way or the other? Simple: How they were raised and the experiences they had throughout their lives.

Teach them, guide them, keep them from harm... or go to work, send them off to be with whoever they happen to find and at night say "How was school? That's nice, go finish your homework and get ready for bed. Dinner should be delivered in 15 minutes". Why have a child if you have no interest in raising your child? And what is the point in TRYING to raise your child when their friends see them more than you do and THEY influence your child's development more than you ever could?

To me it is not a question of whether or not you should home school but rather a question of "Am I capable?". The reason why I ask that question is because without a high school certification there is no way to get into college and without college most places won't give you the time of day when you apply for work yet when I was a kid we had science, history, biology and gym while nowadays they have LO and NW and I honestly don't even know WHAT the subjects are that they are being taught...

What we knew as gym is now called Life Orientation and is apparently studies in how to be a decent citizen or something. How am I going to teach my child subjects that I don't even understand the names of and get my child ready to take the exams to prove she is ready to advance and to get into college etc...?

If I can get around that issue then homeschooling is an absolute yes for me!

Just as an aside... Imagine my surprise when I discovered that I am living right in the middle of a cluster of "Home Schools" where parents can go drop off their kids to receive home schooling.... Facepalm. What part of HOME schooling do the parents AND these schools not understand? lol

Would I home school? Absolutely.
Will I be able to? I hope so. I would be very disappointed if I had to send my child to public school at the end of the day.

I can remember the time when I was young and going to school. It was the same routine every day, come home, do homework, and make sure I got a meal down before bed. lol because homework was too much at times.

I didn't like the values that were being taught in public school either. For your concern about earning a High School Diploma, look at online learning www.k12.com. It may seem a bit confusing on what curriculum to teach your child in-order for him/her to pass the state exam. I to was a bit nervous for my child’s first exam but boy did my child blew my mine.

Setontesting.com really help ease my fears about choosing the right curriculum. The books on their help prepared my child for the standardize exam.

College is a good place to go if you want to become a doctor or lawyer. Now a days Colleges can become bit of a scam. Eventually, be left with a huge amount of debt with set degree. But I think entrepreneurship should be a major lesson in one’s home setting.

It would be funny to see a huge Billboard: Drop your kids off here Homeschoolers with a slogan at the bottom catch a break from homeschooling.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83