Travel Diary London - 6 March

in #blog6 years ago

From March 6 to Friday 9 I went to London !

  • Tuesday 6 March

I arrived on Tuesday at noon.
I decided to go to Portobello Road and walk around Notting Hill. I never had the chance to go there, so it was the good time to do it !

20180306_143218.jpg

20180306_145354.jpg

It is such a pretty place, with many houses of different colors ! But, it is the main thing to see. I was a bit disappointed with the market too, but I guess I wasn't there the good day to enjoy it. It is probably better on Saturday.

20180306_144005.jpg

20180306_145553.jpg

I was done with this place in less than an hour, and since it was raining I didn't want to get more wet ! So I decided to take the tube and go to Picadilly Circus. I love this place, it was a long time since I last came here.

20180306_153757.jpg

20180306_153813.jpg

While walking around, I decided to just enjoy the street and don't do some shopping. I was planning to do that on Tuesday so I preferred to just visit for now.
That's how I discovered Carnaby Street. I never heard of this place, but damn, this is so cool ! And this is where all the good little shops were hidden. Definitely a place to see while going to London !

20180306_163216.jpg

20180306_163544.jpg

20180306_172633.jpg

And that's it for the day, I had a perfect time :)

See you tomorrow for the Travel Diary of the second day !

Sort:  

Very nice photos of London! I would love to go ti Carnaby Street too!

Don't spend too much money!
Have a good holiday!

Cheers.

You should visit this place if you go to London ! Chinatown is near this street too :)

I think I will one day!!

Hi! Where are your new posts? More photos please!!

Hi ! Sorry, I had things to do so I didn't have the time to post new pictures ! I will take care of it this week-end.
Plus, I thought I should tell you that sadly, my pony past away last week... :(

No! not possible! He looks so young! I am going to get very upset! I feel he is my friend!

He was 25 years old, and since a year ago he was getting old quite fast. Seems like his time came... And it happened on my birthday :(
Well, he had a perfect life... But I really miss him.

Thank you for telling me that he had a very good life. I am sorry to hear that this happened on your birthday!
It must have been very hard still!
I lost one kitten,and I am still looking at her photo every day.
Wishing that their spirits were at peace and found a very beautiful paradise for a good rest.

Let's hope they have fun together somewhere else and are in peace !

Thank you very much. I hope so too!

Congratulations @mitsunyah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Awesome! Nice post mitsunyah
Thank you sharing
I would be happy to visit my profil  https://stееmit.com/@crypto-analyse/mastercardouvertlacrypto-monnaiemaisilyaunpige-xivpxc8jn4

I will follow you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69