You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trying to Get Organised and Getting on Top of Cooking.

in #blog5 years ago

Yes, nourishing food is the struggle with regards to feeding the family. There aren't many meals that everyone enjoys eating and some of my gang will just refuse to eat it and get takeaway if I persist in cooking what they don't like. They'll eat it once, on the day, then ask me not to make it again. My daughters don't get as much choice, but hubby is stubborn. I've developed methods of sneaking in the nutrition to foods everyone will eat, but it can make it more long winded. I've found my blender useful in this regard and add veggies to sauces that they won't eat separately.

Had a slow cooker and ended up getting rid of it, because hubby didn't like having liquid meals so often. It also didn't work very well. It's coming up winter now, though, so I can get the iron pot on the woodburner.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59263.92
ETH 2580.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46