Another brick in the wall...or maybe not?

in #blog5 years ago

another-brick-in-wall.jpg

Image Source

The moment @dan and @ned launched Steem blockchain, was the moment that history was about to be made but nobody was aware of it back then. Not even them. That precise moment and for the first time ever, a unique chance was given to people that was unheard of until then and even now, almost three years later some still don't get it. Sounds confusing? Well, let me explain it then...

How often does someone have the chance to make money from the very first day without having to invest a single penny? All you need is an internet connection and a PC. Yeah, your read right. That's literally the only requirements. The rest is up to you.

Not everyone can afford to invest fiat money, even when they realize the potential. It is totally understandable. There are millions of people who struggle with real life obligations and live hand to mouth. Month after month...an endless loop...a daily fight...them vs the world.

If you are one of them, it seems to me that those two guys, gave you an opportunity that will probably won't be given to you again any time soon...are you still following me? Good.

All you have to do is login to the platform and start doing what you love most. Not everyone is a super talented writer, I know that. But you don't have to be one. Not everyone feels comfortable to speak to the camera and produce vlogs. Again, You don't have to. But hey, every damn individual out there has some sort of talent. Everyone is gifted in a unique way.

So what's your talent?

You like drawing? Fine! Here is the right place for you.

You love photography? Great! A good photography equals a thousand words they say...

You feel like you haven't found your talent yet and just want to share personal experiences? Even better...let's get to know each other!

A few days back, a great Steemian who is blogging under the name @acidyo through this post, asked the community how would they describe steem, in their own words. That's what steem is to me.

A promise land where everyone can be successful and gain financial freedom. A shelter.

All you have to do is to try hard, be authentic...be yourself. Nobody said it's going to be easy...In fact, quite the opposite. It's going to be bumpy as hell and you might get disappointed, frustrated....We've all been there. But these are the moments that will make you stronger, more persistent....you are a fighter, remember?

You don't even have to invest. Not money at least. You might have to sacrifice lots of your free time, or fight your own daemons in order to succeed, but nothing comes easy my friend. And those who claim that life is easy, probably belong to that 1% of the world population...

After all, Steemit / Steem, is a perfect sample of the real world...but on a much smaller scale.

It deeply hurts me seeing average users who are powering down those few steem tokens they are holding just because things aren't as they were promised...they can't see the bigger picture...and it's such a shame.

The decisions you are about to make now, might affect the quality of your life in 2 or 5 or 10 years...So what's it gonna be?...

You were given a rare opportunity...

Sky is the limit...and this is just the beginning.

I hope this post may inspire some of you to keep trying...

Sort:  

People with only a little stake powering down is still my biggest mystery. I understand that sometimes a bill just needs to be paid. But in all other cases: why cash out STEEM if there's even a little chance that amount of STEEM could change your life at some point?

Anyway, I'm still powering up every single STEEM cent and indeed believe it will not be cashed out on the short-term... Only on the middle and long term...

We all have a selling point right? But c'mon...for .30$?

Everyone should be being right now...

People with only a little stake powering down is still my biggest mystery.

As long as I see some happy whales,swimming around and continually powering up I know we are on the right track.

Oh yes, I have no doubt we're on the right track :D

My first selling point might be 15$, that would be the first STEEM I'd cash out, and I could use some financial relief in some parts of my life :-) But I could see myself cash out a bit, to have some liquid FIAT, to buy in again at a later point ;-)

Well, 15$ is a good start...almost 45x your account's current value.

I for instance have set the bar at 20$...it might take years, but I ain't in a hurry.

I actually hope by the time I'm thinking of cashing out I won't have to, because I could just use STEEM in the supermarket with some fancy fast credit card that's connected to my STEEM account ;-)

Hehe, right...why trade your precious steem for something that is about to be replaced?

I will sell my stake when water is priced in Steem.

Hehe, my man!

I like your view of Steem and can associate! I have been investing time and money as I also believe that we can create something valuable here to enjoy for years to come. I have been amazed on how it has evolved although the price has not shown to be comparable but demonstrates the opportunity we all have here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Price is completely irrelevant at the moment. And those who are here to build something rather than grab and destroy...will be the ones that will eventually be benefited most when things turn around

Great write up post you have here. Actually it can be fustrating for someone who do not invest in any penny like me. I was at first fustrated looking at the amount of some whale and comparing mine own but i guess my passion keeps me going

An opportunity was given to you. To grow your account if you invest time instead of money just by being persistent and engaged with the rest of the community.

That’s a big thing...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mindtrap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @mindtrap! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

really the fact that you can earn money without investing a single buck, only the amount of time you are willing to, is simply amazing

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98