You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: life is almost good - The Times They Are A-Changin’

in #blog6 years ago

I know that had to be a bit scar to make that leap, but it sounds like you've got the right support around you and the right mindset to make it work. I've never made that leap to get into something I know I;m good at, not yet at least, but it's certainly one of those things that burns at me with each passing day. I believe that time is coming, though, sooner that later!

Sort:  

It was scary! It just hit me one day that I was so unhappy because I was spending all day everyday doing something that made me feel dumb because I didn't quite get it or enjoy it. It is like the quote:

"Everybody is a genius, but if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid." - A. Einstein

Time for this fish to quit trying to climb a tree.

Cheers!
Lindee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31