The Ratio of Human GrowthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Sometimes it's the simple things that reveal so much!

Today I want to enlighten people to a concept of creating indicators that truly and clearly examine the opportunities we have each day to make the world a better place. I think there's a simple ratio that could unlock a great deal of understanding.

Human Growth Ratio = Beneficial Results / Harmful Results

We can apply this to many things.

Our own lives, our own patterns, our own habits, the time and energy we spend daily.

But we can also apply this ratio to larger things like groups, organizations, institutions.

I think this simply ratio could demonstrate to people easily and clearly the problem with organizations such as government but also all the way down to an individual's daily routine.

Take for example our current model of institutional education. What are the benefits? What is the harms? Are their alternative systems that could be compared?

Or the average persons finances. How much of their money is going to beneficial ends and how much is going to harmful things like taxes?

Creating a system that measures this more precisely is something that blockchain and distributed ledger technology could contribute to and almost automatically do for us.

Once people realize they have the ability to measure something like this and then the ability to compare alternatives. The reasoning for the free market becomes even clearer. As awareness of methods for greater beneficial results and methods to identify and reduce harm becomes wider and commonplace, the growth of humanity's awareness and potential becomes more explosive and realistic.

And our path to a more rational world starts to look achievable.

Audio link:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1W2F1JomdKMoqAOEwOOMwPmVkfryDbxIr

pagebreak.jpeg

I strive to be a Peacemaker, an Entrepreneur and a Ambassador for Great Ideas (ie a Problem solver). I also wish to be a Artist, a Mentor and an Ethicist one day. At times I struggle to communicate the passions I have but I endeavor to do so meaningfully from my heart to others. All as I enjoy my life as a never-ending vacation in a place I adore. I care about what I do, I care about the people I do it with and I leave the rest to fall into place. ~ MikeonFire

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75