You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some info about my activity and my stance on flags

in #blog7 years ago

I have not been flagged before so I really don't know the feeling but I know I won't be happy if someone reduces my payout. Flagging of posts should be an action that goes through a process and not as Instant as an upvote because they should be valid reasons why another blogger will want to flag another's post. That's my opinion on this, so people don't make flagging an act of retaliation.

Very informative post @acidyo

Sort:  

so people don't make flagging an act of retaliation.

Yeah, that's the worst kind of flagging and I really hate seeing that happen... A user with 1000 sp flagged a big user once and he went and flagged all the active posts of that minnow with like 100k sp..

What can you do. Right now there are not a lot of high SP users but with time and more eyes I'm sure things will get countered on a more fair basis in general and abusive flaggers will have a harder time while ruining their reputation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.52
ETH 2532.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52