You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why was my post was hidden due to low ratings?

in #blog7 years ago

I found this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemit.tips/how-to-reliably-host-images-for-your-steemit-posts-quick-easy-and-free-steemit-tips
and someone commented that the images should be hosted on steemimg...
BUT steemimg upload has not worked for a few days now. The upload button does not work or has been disabled. This sucks! :/

Sort:  
You can use imgur. You don't need an account. It works well. Just do upload and you can upload images with either it image url address or from your PC.

Strange, usually I'm able to upload all of my images, but I convert to png or jpeg and don't really have a problem doing it. It's possible there could be an issue I'm unaware of though. Another way to upload to steemimg is to copy the image into your clipboard and paste it (not the link but the actual image).

That's cool. I didn't know that I could do that. Maybe I'll give that a try sometime.
Not sure why the steemimg upload button doesn't work for me on any on my computers at home or office.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44