From "Just Uncle" to Godfather of the Happiest Kid I Know

in #blog6 years ago

Hey everyone, as you might know from an older post, I became an uncle for the first time last January. Today it's been 7 months since my niece Sophie was born. She turned out to be a very happy girl. Always smiling and hardly ever crying!

Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 21.06.18.png
As I said, always smiling!

While visiting my brother's over the weekend he asked me to be the godfather of Sophie. I was quite excited to become her Godfather although I wasn't exactly sure what my brother and his wife were expecting from me. I believe traditionally a godparent has to be present during the baptism and make sure the child is raised to be a good Christian.

Since I hadn't seen my niece in a few weeks it was good to see her:
Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 21.04.59.png
Screen Shot 2018-07-22 at 21.03.28.png
Babies grow so fast, it's crazy!

I guess to Sophie, the most important part of being a godfather is buying the biggest gifts for birthday parties :)

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Aww, she's cute! And it's so cute that she is holding Sophie the Giraffe with her name being the same :)

I guess to Sophie, the most important part of being a godfather is buying the biggest gifts for birthday parties :)

Hehe, you're probably right about that!

Thanks, she is cute indeed. She really likes Sophy the Giraffe, I wonder if its the name :)

Congrats! I have one nephew and niece and I love them so much!

Thanks! Yeah, I feel the same way too. Never experienced it before :) Thanks for the generous upvote 8-)

I guess you’re right. Big gifts are compulsary. Adorable little girl😍.

Thanks a lot! I guess I should start saving up for all those gifts then :p

Congratulations! Nice Smile indeed! 🤩 So she's almost turning 1 year old, already got an idea for a gift? 😉

For a one-year-old anything that makes sound, moves and is colourfull is interesting :p

Not sure, but when she's older I want to give her some well-thought gifts. I'm a sciency guy so probably something related to that would be nice. There are lots of cool things for kids on that topic :)

Michel congrats! What a great honor to be the Godfather and uncle to this “dotje” she is adorable and you Will be the person she can always turn to for advice, kind words and indeed the best presents.
You Will teach her as she Will teach you.

Thanks, yeah I'm really excited to see how she will grow up and develop her personality :)

And they grow up soooo fast I now with Our kids

wow how pretty your niece. How much joy children generate in our lives. I wish always be that smiling and healthy. regards

Thanks a lot! Yeah, it's a new experience for me! I like it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56