What Are You Doing Right?

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_5720.jpeg

Today while scrolling social media, chatting with my sister, and looking at unanswered texts, I started getting that anxious feeling of doing everything wrong, having everything go to shreds, and never being able to get "on top."

Then, after some quiet breathing, I started analyzing what it means to be "on top." On top of what exactly do I want to be? On top of nothing, I am right where I want and need to be. And just to remind myself, I started making a lost of things I am doing RIGHT.

  1. I bought Steem and powered up. I almost let myself get mad because, I hadn't bought under $2USD. Then, I let myself chastise mE on being "trigger happy." Doesn't the market show that steam should stay at these prices for some time? Shouldn't I be a patient investor? Then I reminded myself that I like this platform, and that I enjoy my upvotes being worth more than, $.01 and that I am here long term. So in the grand scheme of things, any Steem purchased under $5.00USD is a GREAT buy.

  2. I am home-schooling my kids. Being 100% responsible for your children's education magnifies all of your educational flaws. Well behaved 5 year olds who can read fluently and look like miniature (groomed) adults is enough to send me into a fit of "what am I doings?" But I KNOW what I'm doing. Im teaching my children that there is more to life than a 9-5, there is more to life than endlessly preparing for the next step.

  3. I give myself to journal and think. I judge myself for this the most. Shouldn't I be doing laundry, dishes, scrubbing floors, researching lesson plans, writing that beginer's crypto course, mending that clothes, decluttering, or something else instead? NO. Spending time writing, is for me. I enjoy it, Im gonna do it.

  4. Blogging on Steemit. Sure I could be writing anywhere else instead, but I like it here, and liking what you do is part of having a great life.

Now, tell me all about something YOU are doing right today.

I visit everyone who leaves a comment and aim to upvote one of their posts

Sort:  

I'm a single working parent and I'm doing the whole parenting on my own "right" today. My children (daughter aged 12 and son nearly 10) went to bed tonight having their need to be loved, nurtured, encouraged and supported academically and fed (!!) met by me. I've been productive for my boss and my children - I've done that right today!

👏🏾👏🏾 (Those are clapping hands in case your browser doesn’t support them.)

Congratulations momma, that’s some lucky kids.

Awww thankyou!! Exhausting but very rewarding ! K

Hey :)

I mentioned you in my shoutoutsaturdays post.

https://steemit.com/shoutoutsaturday/@metzli/shout-out-saturday

By using CAPITAL LETTERS you seem a bit pissed off :D I would not recommend using these quite often :P

I’m not angry, I just speak LOUD.

Thanks for visiting :)

You are doing a good job out here! I have to thank you too!

Reading this really helped me see some of the great things I am doing in life. Thanks. We really put a lot of pressure on ourselves. Social media does this to us. Steemit, is a great place to write and express and not have to worry about the ego of social media like other sites. Great post. thanks for passing the warm light.

Thank you for reading ❤️❤️

At first steemit was more difficult for me as I saw my words “cementing” into the blockchain as a negative thing.

I was afraid of changing my mind. Well, people change as they grow, no need to try and hide that.

I am a cabinet/furniture maker and I installed one of my pieces today and made the homeowner cry with joy....

That sounds like a great day.

Thanks for sharing :)

It was. Thank you

Visited mom at the hospital today.

I saw your post. Having sick loved ones
Is tough but the picture was still heartwarming.

Have a great day :)

:)
I sit here, trying to come up with an answer...
I don't know, but I must be doing something right to have people like you reach out to me. Thank you!

You’re awesome. Keep going ❤️❤️

Thanks honey!

Hey Lady :)

I mentioned you in my #shoutoutsaturdays post.

Thank you, you are just too sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64