You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blogging, Social Media... and Steemit's "Coming of Age?"

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Great post! I agree with everything you just wrote.

I took a long pause from Steemit because I felt that I hadn't something of value to share, because of that "quality content" premise. So I went back to Facebook and such. I realized that gaining votes for money wasn't worth it. The important thing is interaction. Being social. Be heard. No one should judge if it's bad that a meme gets to trend because it isn't quality content. So we see a lot of things here that are of no interest to most people and we ask ourselves if it's really a place for us. And there's the Steemit UI that lacks some development of course.

Well, so now I decided to come back and do really what I feel is natural for me: Short thoughts, upload pictures using @share2steem, and write longer posts when i feel to.

If we want to go big, we have to keep it simple for the common user. Not trying to be like Medium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65