Colorchallenge Friday Blue: A Happy Me At The Beach + Story✨ 🌤 🌊

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

The thing I love about Steemit is that you get to appreciate so many things that you would usually ignore or forget. For today's colorchallenge I was going through my pictures and found this one. This day ended up being a really nice day so I thought I'd share these pictures and a little background story to it. 

-------------------

One day I was at home and I realized I hadn't gone out in a few days. You know those days where you work from home and get food to go so you end up not leaving your house for a day or two? Well, that. In those situations when I start feeling like I am being walled in or like I haven't really relaxed and enjoyed fresh air, I usually stop and ask myself this question: "What would make today great?". I knew that what would uplift my mood would be to go outside. I really wanted to enjoy that beautiful day so I got in my car and went for a spontaneous drive. I do that sometimes. Maybe it sounds a bit impulsive but it really uplifts my mood. So, on this particular day while driving around I suddenly saw the beach. I thought THAT!! is what would make today great. I then quickly parked my car and searched in the back seats for any swimwear. All I had was this blue Cold Stone shirt my friend had gifted me and short pants. I thought "That'll do!". When it comes to spontaneity and adventure I'll work with what I have. Of course, a swimsuit would've been nice but why let such a small thing stop you. So, I put those on and went for a delightful swim. After getting my fill from playing at the beach with the water, sun and sand THAT'S when I took this picture :) 

If you ask me, I think going to the beach was a great choice.

Thanks for reading! If you enjoyed it remember to upvote 👍

Sort:  

The beach makes me smile too.

I like your ColorChallenge post. I enjoy learning about new people and different cultures.
Any way if you and anyone reading this would like to see my #colorchallenge post
Check it out https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@isteemithard/5emrrc-colorchallenge-friday-sky-blue

Thanks for your comment! And Your post had great pics!! Thanks for sharing :D

upvoted this post :) have a great day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41