Sort:  

and i'm a pretty liberal person lol

What this article shows is not liberalism... it's mental impairment.
Once liberalism used to mean "live and let live", not today apparently.

Perhaps I should have said from an activists perspective it's crazy. Too extreme. One can't look at one tiny thing as a triggering event. Litter happens.

I know! That's why I felt I had to share this. It's just ridiculous! I'm a liberal myself, but I will forever be disappointed in how evangelical the left has become these days. Is so weirdly sad, and if this were an isolated incident, I'd be laughing my ass off.

I have friends who are marching from Charlottesville to DC right now and have faced some pretty scary people along the way. We have real worries that are much bigger than a banana peel. smh

The whole identity politics is what caused this. Calling all white people racists and nazis all day is bound to actually piss people off. I though #notall was the de facto argument, not except in this case it seems.

Both Antifa and the retarded white nationalist are a scourge, yet all I hear is "nazis, nazis everywhere!", which is just stupid. As I've said somewhere before, those people are so few and insignificant, nobody cares about them, yet the extreme left constantly destroys property and beats people up, and only just now you hear something from the media. The everyday liberals, that I know are not as radical, need to stop covering for them, and condemn all political violence and censorship :)

Edit: That moron that smashed his car into those people is no different than a jihadi terrorist, btw. What a damn retard. I hate the Antifa, as you probably noticed, but I won't kill them. I'll try talking first! Probably would talk to the wall or something, but still .. killing them when they were just protesting? Disgusting!

Agreed. Extremism has never worked, anywhere.

Well, it might work for a short while, but then it backfires and goes all the way the other direction, usually stronger and more brutal. I, for one don't wanna see that. So this should be nipped in the bud. All violence should be condemned, not excused, because maybe it supports a certain ideology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45