You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts I've been having lately

in #blog7 years ago

Good points, I keep reminding myself that the platform is young and developing. I'm optimistic about Steemit for the next 4-6 months, we'll see how the team rolls out a few of these announcements.

OCD and Curie are some of the few projects that are operating organically. Less Steem/SBD outflow from the Steemit ecosystem is better right now but it seems that many users want to extract value. I'm sure they have reasons that vary but I sometimes wonder if the platform incentives users to invest and stay for long times well enough.

Sort:  

I think the platform could greatly benefit from more iniatives to spend your Steem by "burning" it. Like the promotion tab, or spending it for commodities/services. With that being said, the promotion tab seems kinda bad right now the way its implemented...

Yes, I completely agree with you on that point. The company could convince users to spend on promotional items better, which would help spread the word.

There are a few other ideas along these lines that I am writing about and will be publishing on the platform soon. I like your thinking!

I think @noisy mentioned the idea of placing posts that have been promoted randomly in the hot/trending section such as ads and giving them more visibility.

There's definitely a need for improved curation and display on the Steemit platform. I use it primarily on a laptop browser, so my experience may be different than many users.

That's actually something I've been thinking about. But a bit more radical ^^ Something like; Whenever someone promotes its post, instead of the promoted tab, it gets like 10x (or whatever feels reasonable) the value of trending/hot page value.

Absoulately @mdf-365 Thats a great comments i am happy for your good comments seeing...Keep it up @mdf-365

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45