You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do I write about? ~ A Steemian Dilemma

in #blog6 years ago

When you get that dreaded writer's block no matter what you do it's going to be hard. So I usually look for inspiration or do something else.

When I can't write anything I do those freewrite exercises that I just write whatever comes to mind.
I also watch a video, take my dog out or talk to the members of my Steemit family. In a way they give me inspiration to want to get stronger so I can help them more.

Joining the various contests are a good way of not running out of ideas and in fact one of my longest entry was for one. Almost 4k words and 20 mins to read hahha.

Yet in a way don't be limited by what is trending. I see so many people here writing about what they think will trend and somehow they lose who they are. Nothing worse than a cookie cutter article because all the rest of the community is writing about it.
Be unique, be who you are and the words will come out naturally.

Sort:  

Hey Mav!

I totally agree! Most of the time it's good to step away from the blank page and do something else.

This is something I do often and usually I blog about I did when I stepped away lol

4k words 💪💪
It's cool how contests and groups inspire/motivate us to do more, do better.

Yet in a way don't be limited by what is trending. I see so many people here writing about what they think will trend and somehow they lose who they are. Nothing worse than a cookie cutter article because all the rest of the community is writing about it.
Be unique, be who you are and the words will come out naturally

Very wise words.

It's easy to get sucked in to the trend but people don't realise it's their individuality that gives the world colour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91