You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blast From the Past - Part 5 - Lake Bonney or Nookampka

in #blog7 years ago

We have another Lake Bonney fan.
https://steemit.com/fishing/@realtreebivvy/lake-bonney-24hr-fishing-trip
I'm researching fishing tips for our upcoming trip.
Shaun here says corn and bread crumbs with smaller hooks and lighter lines?

Sort:  

Ahh cool, yeah lake bonney is a nice place to go. I haven't been since I was a kid so it's on my list to go back there again.
Yeah I go with lighter setups, more fun coz you have to play with the fish rather than just reel it in full speed.
Running a 2 or 4 pound rig atm, think it's 2 can't remember though. The line does break real easy if you not careful though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52