You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The rules of engagement

in #blog6 years ago

That's it. It's an ego thing, I think. Some people seem to think that to admit they are wrong is a weakness, when actually it's weak never to back down. I think it might depend on where you come from and what you experience.

I did the flip thing on white privilege a little while back. It led to an amazing exchange, where loads of strangers came together and were nice to each other. It was something to behold.

Sort:  

Yeah! I very recently stopped eating meat actually.

Good for you. I did that too, way back, but it messed up my dietary intake and I kept getting ill. And, I am embarrassed to say, I got all preachy about it. Don't be that guy. That's guy's a dickhead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42