I like fishing and so when I came across, Steemit pond Created by @mynameisbrian

in #blog7 years ago

I like fishing and so when I came across,

Steemit pond Created by @mynameisbrian

I couldn't help clicking at the fish. Steemit pond is a great work of art and I really didn't know that it was interactive and that I could catch post to read and comment on.***

You can imagine my surprise when I clicked on a fish and a new window opened up. It was quickly apparent that there was more to it than an aquatic wonderland.

Soon I noticed on the very top right of the window some buttons to push and discovered we steemans could interact with the pond.

  • Filter Users

Enter a username and user transactions will appear as scuba divers in the pond


Source:Steemitimages.com

Now I just recently wrote a post explaining let us call it a epiphany I had about Upvote, Comment and Resteem. You can read that here if you want.

I am hoping I will hear that popping sound we hear when someone is pulling their head out of their rearend.

  • The important thing I wanted to share is the fact that you can surf Steemit comments and post on Steemit pond just tickles my fancy.

  • We can go fishing for post to read and comment on. It might not be faster, but to me it is more fun

  • Especially seeing as for some reason I have more success finding steemians I like to read and comment on their post. It might be that I just like the idea of catching steemans like fish.

Here is that link to Steemit pond so you can check it out.

Steemit pond Created by @mynameisbrian

Sort:  

Hi @masonceririttos,
you think fishing / catching steemans is possible?
Is it a good strategy?

Depends upon you; what you like, and if what you like will provide enough encouragement to continue pushing for the realization of your own goals.

Will it make you rich.? NO!

May you have fun? OH YEAH!

Can you accomplish the goal of finding good steemans post to comment on? That has worked as well as any other strategy I have tried so far.

I made reference to another post I wrote that might help you understand where I am coming from.

https://steemit.com/blog/@masoncerritos/i-am-hoping-i-will-hear-that-popping-sound-we-hear-when-someone-is-pulling-their-head-out-of-their-rearend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61949.37
ETH 2415.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65