The Tinyhouse Has 300 Followers on Steemit!!!

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Picture_20170620_145613617.jpg

4yrs ago when we sold it all to go travelling with our kids in our tinyhouse, part of the plan was always to start blogging about our journey. 2 months ago I finally found the right place to do it, and I must say we have enjoyed every minute.

DSC_1063.JPG

We are so thankful for all our followers and are humbled by the fact that people seem to enjoy reading about our life, soon we will be back on the road travelling trough Europe, on our way to Portugal to start our eco-community, so expect plenty of interesting posts coming your way :)

DSC_1047.JPG

We are a Big Family in a little house who love having fun together, living this way has taught us that the most important thing in life is Family and that we will never again let anything else come between us.

DSC_1083.JPG

Living a debt-free life has afforded us the luxury of having time together, because we only have one bill of $80 a month that means I only have to work for 5 months a year, and hopefully with my investments in cryptos and my time invested in steemit, we should within a year, be 100% self-sufficient.

welcome inside our dream come true.

DSC_0788.JPG

DSC_0779.JPG

IMG_20170523_085409.jpg

follow us to see what happens next.

20170616134033_Picture_20170615_212026931.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @markwhittam
This story made it to the ღ #steempearls of @tabea . Check it out at https://steemit.com/steempearls/@tabea/steempearls-11

Woop woop, first HF19 and now this, Wow life just keeps getting better
Thank you @tabea and @steempearls

Congratulations @markwhittam on the 300 followers and the successful transition to living in a tiny home with your family! This has been a dream of mine for awhile, living in a tiny home, debt free and minimal expenses, traveling and seeing the world, living minimally and efficiently. I'm definitely inspired to see you doing this with your family :) I'll be sure to follow so I can learn more about your adventures! Cheers :)

Thank you @britt.the.ish
It is a great way of living, to be close and spend time with the family is what it's all about,
We had doubts at first like any normal person would, but doubts are just a waste of imagination. Once we did it, all our doubts turned to joy.
Thank you for following
Followed back

You deserve 3000 more, @markwhittam

Thank you @tabea your are very kind to me,
And I see I made it in to this week's steempearls :) I feel so honored

Hi Mark! Great to read your post and see what you are doing..

You said "Living a debt-free life has afforded us the luxury of having time together"

I love that,, 'the Luxury of having time together' ~ i never considered luxury to be anything but a material value.. Now this is a whole 'nother kind of luxury!

I noticed you are planning to head to Portugal to start / join an eco community.. I would love to hear more about that as I have my eyes open for something like this and have a few friends who are also interested in Portugal. I think one day ill have to visit and see whats happening there..

Im curious for you, why you chose Portugal? I dont know a lot about the country really.

Thanks and Very best of luck!

Yes we have confused things with wealth, but then most of us have been schooled by the state.
Portugal has lots of cheep land, and a big movement of people wanting to live alternative lifestyles.
Thanks for the feedback @eco-alex

MMmm, interesting.. Im hearing Portugal a lot lately! DO you know of any communities (names) that you feel are worth checking out. VERy interested to hear more about Portgaul!!

Tamera is the biggest, definitely worth a look, there are a lots of smaller ones just starting out, can't remember the names right now but I am following you now, so when I remember them I will let you know

great., really appreciate this! you COULD change my life ;-)

I really like your wood stove, can you please post about it in the future. Thanks for sharing your journey.

Yeah sure, it's a jotul f602, Norwegian :)

Takes lots of courage and determination to do what you and your family is doing Mark, I cannot imagine myself doing that with my family since we are so status quo! Best of luck in your adventure, safe travels & looking forward to more posts. Full steem ahead

Believe or not so was we, we had the flashy cars with 20"rimms, big house, nice watches,
New phones twice a year, but we realized it didn't make us happy. Selling everything was so enjoyable, and a huge weight was lifted.
Living simple is so good for the soul.

I hear you man. Not tied to work 9-5 to pay for the things you own because of keeping a status in society. All things material and superficial only drags you. Good for you to have made such a big move and encouraging others to re-evaluate their life and what's important -cheers

You inspire me to make my microhome dreams a reality. Bravo!

do it do it do it do it NOW
you will not regret it i promice you.

you got my vote... great post :)

I knew I could rely on you @rebeccabe
thank you

:) I am one of your greatest fans ..I value Freedom and you are showing "freedom to live the way you want." You will free others.

We really hope it inspires others :)
Thank you so much for the interaction, and the kind word as always.

100% voting support and Resteemed. You are always the best and I am loving your great photo captures!

Wow thats so weird, I was just responding to your foto book post at the very same time you wrote this. Twilight Zone

Thank you @pitterpatter we are in awe of this place. Truly

What an amazing life you all have and such a beautiful family :)

Thank you, thats very kind of you :)
We really love this life

I bet you do, its something I would love to do, especially a house that small, I hate cleaning lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64