Do you know who was.... The first blogger?

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

The following post is an adapted translation of my original post. Excuse me if I make any mistakes , I'm not a native speaker but I do my best!!

We Steemians love writing, posting and blogging. Some of us even believe that we are changing the world a little with it. We feel special. But, do you know who was the first person to write a blog? In this post I'll introduce him to you briefly. To get started, here you have a picture of him from the wikipedia.

Well, even though it's hard to prove he was the first blogger , Justin Hall is at least generally recognized as one of the first people to write a blog. In fact, Justin writes in his blog since 1994. A real pioneer!

What I liked the most when looking for information about him has been the surprise that has led me to discover his look. I do not know if it will be the same for you. Let's do the test: write or think how do you imagine his look. You can write five attributes, for example. No hurry, I'll wait.

It is done? Have you already thought about it? Well, be honest, have you imagined him wearing a Balinese skirt, with a bow and wearing an orthopedic wristband? I bet you don't. However, that's exactly how he showed up to an interview that did with the mythical Denise Caruso on the NBC in 1996. You can see it in the video from his Youtube channel. I take my hat off to you Justin!

Another interesting detail about Justin is that he owns a legible five-letter web domain. Taking into account that all domains of three letters are occupied and those of four also, simply because the domain of his blog is only 5 letters and is legible, already shows that our friend Justin had a vision of the future. By the way, I have seen in sedo.com that our protagonist has the domain for sale. The selling price is only $ 1,200,000, so if you're interested ...

I also really liked a speech by him that's written in his blog, which reads as follows:

I can tell you: your future is failure and death.
It is the same for everyone.
I will probably die before you.
But before we die, we may make magic.

Justin on April 2, 2016

I definitely think that this guy should be in Steemit!! don't you think? In fact, if this post has enough votes I will write him myself to try to convince him to join us!


Thanks for upvoting, commenting and resteeming !! ❤❤❤

Sort:  

You can almost tangibly touch that man's enthusiasm.

And after so many years he continues to do funny things!! Have you visited his youtube channel?

Checking it out now. Having a pretty good laugh with his pee shy video. Lol!

We gotta get this dude on Steemit ASAP.

You encouraged me! I'm promoting the post with all my SD, what the hell? Just have 0.766 though !😝

I don't have a lot of SBD but I just threw 1.2 at this blog.

Really appreciated, looking forward to save some SD and do the same at one of yours

Great post, this guy would be great for Steemit.
Can't stop laughing at the Pee Shy Video

Upvoted and Resteemed

I finally wrote an email to Justin and he answered!!! 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42