Discussions on difficult topics nightmare or skill. How to do it ? A little bit from me for you

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

The vision of quarrel or conflict works on some paralysis - we prefer submission, avoiding the topic, sweeping under the carpet, just to be quiet.

argument-238529__480.jpg

However, even on difficult topics you need to be able to talk. It is impossible to avoid conflict throughout life, and if you do that long enough, sooner or later you will react to a delayed ignition (you will break out of a reason for it after you've accumulated anger within a week).

pair-707506__480.jpg

I know it from my own autopsy. It's not worth to wait, you have to throw away what annoys you because then you accumulate too much, that you do not even know where to start. Sometimes accumulated regrets will push you away from your partner and eventually love burns out.

heartsickness-428103__480.jpg

Discussing hard topics is not only necessary, but you can also learn. First of all, it is worthwhile to start with the position I (I feel, I think), avoid accusations, attacks and generalizations (like "you always"), stick to a specific matter (rather than remarks to hundreds of others), and talk about the behavior that we I do not like it, instead of criticizing the person. I went a long way to learn to react with a reasonable position was not easy. There are many things you can still happen to live, you can always surprise us, but a lot of mistakes I have eliminated.

Working on yourself makes beautiful changes in our relationship.

IMG_8654.jpg

Sort:  

Hard topic but you did well Honey!

Thank you, You are right hard one but I think we're doing well :)

Ouch, thank you, means a lot :)

Can one of you guys please teach me how to put something like that in a comment? I've been dying to put pictures in comments thanks guys🙃

It depends what do you use if you use mac just go to google find the picture click with two finger on the picture and copy image address. If you have window click right on the mouse and copy image address. Then paste on the steemit content . I hope it is helpful :)

I don't have a computer I use my iPhone! Help! 🆘

You need to go to Safari on iPhone then pressing on it save the picture on the iPhone and then when you create the post or command just insert the picture from iPhone. I hope it will help

This is a great and helpful post, dear Margaret and the two of you make such a beautiful couple. It's always a joy for me to see your faces smiling with true happiness! Have a wonderful weekend, my friends!

Thank you my friend I thought that you forgot about me ;) Great to hear that you like it. :) Have a great day ;)

How could I ever forget about you! 😃
Did you receive my e-mail yesterday?

Yes, thank you I will come back to you shortly 😁 After my night time 😴😴😴
Have a great Sunday:-)

A wonderful Sunday to you and your hubby as well! 😃😉

Thanks for sharing, Some nice tips there :)

Great that you found some good tips ;) thank you. Have a great day ;)

Any topic can be a reason to quarrel, you need to train your skills

I absolutely agree ;) thank you

Wow..great post...love to read it...upvoted

Thank you. I am happy that you love it ;)

YOu welcome my dear friend..:))

Good post @margaretwise. I am all for anything that promotes a happy marriage!

Oh thank you :) I am happy that you step by for a little coffee and read my post :) I hope you like it :) I love drink goooood coffee and I offer my friends ;) Have a fantastic day ;)

Communication is such a key to any good relationship, be it with friends, family, or lovers. Good advice here. I always strive to be open and honest in communication, and it can be hard, but it's usually much harder to recover from regret or lies than it is to be honest in the first place.

My father used to said " I like the worst truth than the beautiful lie " He was my great man. He thought me how to work on any relationship. Me and my hubby has been working long time and now I could see the results. I feel blessed. :) Thank you for your comment ;)

thanks for sharing

You are very welcome :)

You guys are beautiful🌹🌹🌹

Thank you I feel blessed to meet in my life such nice people. :) Thank you for your kind words ;)

Excellent post dear friend @margaretwise of many news, thank you very much for sharing your experience.
I wish you a beautiful weekend

Thank you my friend ;) You welcome. I ma happy that you like my feelings and experiences :) Have a great day ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65