You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's a thought....Some positive action is needed on steemit.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

You're absolutely right @lucylin!
I've been a headhunter for over 10 years and quality recruiting is the only way to build a company. Having smart technology and a solid platform are necessary for sure, but when it comes to business on planet Earth, its ultimately the people that create the value...

Sort:  

It's time to get the hands dirty and do the nuts and bolts of selling...I haven't seen much of that on here.

All my jobs have been 'at the coal face type' selling...and that 'can do ' attitude seems to be noticiably absent ....

No killer instinct, and all positive vibes, man...

You're right, a killer instinct is sorely missing when it comes to building this community. But with that, I think we have to be gentle with people and how they are transitioned to new platforms. Most people aren't willing to take risks like we are and need more hand holding. I'm not sure of the best way to do that here...

piece of piss

you tell commie forums the collective attitude,

you tell the nihihlists its a place to be happy in misery

and you tell the happy clappy lot, you can really discover you true self here...

blah blah blah....fuck gentle - sell.

LOL! I hear you, but it's a little more complicated than that. We want people to stick around and feel comfortable, so we ease them in and we have to be honest about what this place is (a site where you might make money blogging) and what it can do for them (potential freedom from the rat race) if they embrace it. At least that's my .2 STEEM...

I don't think it anymore complicated than that, in all honesty.

(making things too complicated is the problem here)

Always be honest when you sell if you want good quality sales.
...which means telling the truth about steemit in respect of what they (the customer) wants from it.

Potential freedom from the rat race is a bad sell for many people.

They don't want the transition, they want o be part of the herd.
Its not ideological, it's reality.

if the masses are happy in the system they want, then trying to sell them a new alternative is not a way to convert to sales.
Offering what they want from new social media experience is..

Once they are here, it's upto them (and this is why converting quality sales matters - you don't get paid if they bugger off)

ditch the brave new world paradigm for sales...recruit sheep to bring numbers..

We want people to stick around and feel comfortable

hows the current method been working out....?

....I'm not being snarky - just a time for brutal honesty..

(I'm clicking in to my sales mode.. lol)

I'm not sure what the current method is besides come here to make magic internet money and it seems to have worked fine until the past 4-5 months. Apparently there's also been a lot of upheaval within Steemit Inc that caused whales to sell. What do you recommend to get people to stay?

People want control right? Isn't that the promise of magic internet money?

What do you recommend to get people to stay?

I don't, my mindset is on getting people here...

Getting them to stay for money is an exercise in futility, and one of the weakest reasons/sells - to be here.

I'm posting this around - If it gains traction, I'll do something about it.....

I get support from steemit community - I'll do the coordinating (and selling ) - ...need to show people how it's done...

Results oriented actions, not words...

(I posted a week ago about 'not getting back into the sales world'...lol - but seeing nothing being done with a good product is killing me,...)

I have the time.

If money is not the reason, what is? I don't want people to just show up. I want them to come here and stay and be a part of the Steemit community.
I will tell you and everyone else in the world that money and the control of money is exactly why I'm here. There's no other reason.
I created a significant stake for two reasons:

  1. Maybe I can build something for my family here with the monetary power of upvotes.
  2. Help do the same for other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36