I quit Facebook today... Just to realize i was addicted

in #blog6 years ago

Yeah, and I feel great. Except I have tried to check my account like 5x today only to realize I no longer have access to my account. It is a weird feeling, you know like almost as if a part has died. I know why I quit. That particular form of social media is cancer. I believe that it is adding to the problem of an enclosed society. You know the one where people just don't act like people and shutter when you smile or just try to be human. I know that just by me stopping isn't going to make any waves. But I hope some of you will listen and maybe take the leap too. Really trying to separate my self from freely giving of me. Because we as people are worth something. More than a "like", "a share" or minute made comment. As for the one reading this, just take a look and think about. I know my grammar and structure for this post is really bad. But we all don't speak like we wright. I just need to get this out. I feel like I am just starting a healing process. As if cut the head off the snake. Thanks for listening.

Sort:  

Congratulations @majesticwiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @majesticwiz! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42