You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I read somewhere on Reddit that people who commit suicide, they look fine til the end

in #blog5 years ago

It could be that people who commit suicide look fine because they still have a grain of hope in them.

Your post is very moving, and it reflects that underlying "hope." As you hint, when the world seems to be too much, too fast, too loud, too confusing, too stressful ... then it's a great idea to retreat, be with yourself, and understand that there is joy, peace, and happiness somewhere inside you.

You are free and independent of all. Of course, you have family and friends, but you realize that the power to live and love is inside you. It does not come from anywhere else or from anyone else. It comes from you.

Motivated by that power, you can stand tall, stride forward, and step back into the midst of the chaos of the world. And you can remain at peace ... always.

Peace.

Sort:  

The way you comment always impresses me a lot. Like the words of a really experienced person who has been through a lot, and now can see things in deeper and different way.

I feel understood just by reading your comment. ^^
Thanks!

Thanks for your reply. I'm glad you can understand and appreciate my input.

My comments are based only on my thoughts and experiences, so it's great to hear when others understand what I've written.

I'm glad to see more of your regular posts, and am looking forward to your continued activity on Steemit.

CHEERS!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37