Shinning Gold

in #blog6 years ago

More than a month has passed since I last posted on Steemit and today I've finally decided is the day I'm gonna post again, hurray :) Not that I haven't tried many a day past this month, but I pretty much never made it past selecting which photos to post :)

I've lost interest somewhat, what with all the crypto happenings and real-life things and work constantly eating away more and more time. At the end of the day rather than sit at the computer, I rather lay on a couch and watched a movie :) But that really isn't a very productive work, other than relieving stress, hehe. Anyway Steemit is great and I just put it on a sidetrack, so thanks to some kicks in the butt from a few dear friends, I decided it's about time to go at it again. If I don't continue I'll never reach my 200th post, which is just around the corner, hehe. Not that I think I'm contributing anything much, I just like to share photos that I like and I think are good. I'll have to expand, I know :)

Autumn pretty much ran past me, I said to myself go take a photo of all the beautiful colors, but almost all the leaves have fallen before I went on a walk into the forest with my camera :) I also don't know how the situation is with all the contests since I was away, and it doesn't really matter much, here are a couple of #goldenhour photos, since they are apropriate for the goodbye of the weekend :)

1.jpg

A recent one. Sunshine after a whole day of rain :)

2.jpg

And one from almost two months ago. With some nice sunflowers. Still bright taken two hours later than the other, shows something about the shortening of the day.

At least it's not freezing cold yet :) And hopefully it stays this way for a long time still.

Let this be enough for today. I'll try to stick to a few posts a week in the future, as before. If I make another 180 I'll be very happy :) And now onwards to the real-life job, damn these night shifts.

Have a nice day, and a good start of the working week.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

The best sunsets come after the rain 👌 cool photo 🍀

Indeed. Lack of sunshine for a while means we apreciate it so much more when it finally does show itself. Thank you :)

Nice shoot 🌅 we are still waiting for the rain :)) it’s November and is still sooo nice outside ☺️☺️

Thank you. Yes it's very nice that autumn is this warm, I would be very happy if it would stay this way until spring :) With just a bit of snow for Christmass hehe :)

Hehe I’m thinking the same , a little bit of snow for Christmas and that’s it :)) but we will see , we have wird weather this year:))

Hey! Welcome back, @macesen. I am glad you finally get yourself together and decided to come back with a bang. Amazing photos!

Now I know what I've been missing this past month and I must admit I am looking forward to your photo selections of an amazing nature which is surrounding you. I hope your work days will not be hard, and you will be able to relax.

Have fun, explore steemhunt, and keep us updated.

Thank you very much @emmamia :) I don't know about coming back with a bang, but I'm also glad I stepped up and posted something again finally :) Big thanks to good friends for encouraging me to go forward hehe.

I'm really very happy to hear that :) I hope to bring some good photos as well, I'll be sure to take my camera with me everywhere I go :)

Work is work, mondays are the hardest hehe, no time to relax. Tomorrow it'll be easier. I wish you a nice and a fun day aswell :)

Thank you for your wishes. Despite the fact, that it was a Monday I survived it successfully. But my head is about to explode. :) Just a few minutes here on Steemit, and my mind battery will run out. I wish you a nice and easy working night. Looking forward to your next post.

Congratulations @macesen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55