Overwhelmed

in #blog7 years ago


In particularly shitty day I was sitting in the kitchen with a painful expression when my mom walked in, opened my palm and placed this little thing in there. Fridge magnet hedgehog brought the biggest smile and laughter. It was not the value of the thing, it was the thought that counted. She saw the joy of me creating Lily the curious hedgehog. For some it might seem silliest thing ever and total waste of time. For me it is part of healing. After feeling overwhelmed and frustrated for days I felt inspired again. 

 I am going to attend Steemfest 2 in Lisbon. Excited beyond the words! Adventure!
Will you be there?

Three hundred of you? Wow! Thank you all for your support, time and thought.

Kindness matters

______________

Song of the day: Yuna - Crush
Thought of the day: Simplify; I feel less overwhelmed when moving
Tiny happiness of the day: Sound of the rain
 

Sort:  

Forš ezītis, uzreiz atgādināja par multfilmu. ;)

Horror movie of my childhood! ^^ Paldies par atbalstu @difuel!

it's a 3 day old post but I hit a 100% on it
It's the cutest art post I've ever seen!
I hope @curie finds it and gives it the support it deserves
May I suggest that you take a video while doing it
and post a vid of it or a gif - with your name on it
such a shame I have not much influence to send you to trending
this art post is damn cuteness overload!
enjoy the fest !

Thank you so, so much for your kindness and advice @englishtchrivy! I have never tried video before, I might consider it.

I am so excited to go to the fest and learn more about Steemit community. :)

Well, they made me watch "IT" so i think i won.

I loved Lily from the first time I saw her!

Sorry bout your bad days. I have had a SHITTY week and Im not sure it over yet. You know, sometimes people just suck.

I wish I was going to it. Hope you have an awesome time. Great to see you posting.

@old-guy-photos Thank you so much for all your support and thoughtful comments. I appreciate it a lot.

I know. People suck quite often actually. I hope it gets better soon.

Thank you again.

What a cute hedgehog! I want one too :D

And your drawings are even cuter!

I believe it was handcrafted by some local artist, I will have to ask mom again. ❤

Aww! @suesa! Thank you so much for all your support and kindness, I appreciate you! :)

Hiya there, I'm replying on a mobile so it's not as easy to type. Glad you feel better. I have some crazy frustrations lately but I tend to make matters worse :O

Have a great time at SteemFest!!

Hang in there @overkillcoin! Sometimes it is not all about pushing forward, sometimes we have to take few steps back and take good care of ourselves.

Thank you so much! Even though it might not have been the best financial decision for me at the moment, I felt like I needed a little adventure in my life and it is worth more to me than anything else. I hope it is going to be fun to meet so many steemians there face to face ^^

Looks like my relax-y time will be minimal for weeks (a good thing, need to catch up on work), but a more focused mindset would help a lot... As I've mentioned to some lately, I'm like that kicking turtle who's been flipped over on his shell!

I'm interested in knowing how the event goes for you. Hope it's fantastic. Do you already have real-life friends on Steemit? To my knowledge, I don't know any Steem-users on a face-to-face basis...

this made me smile!

Aww, thank you so much @fraenk! I am glad this post made you smile. ^^

we wished to join but can not attend. Nice to hear about that. Will see you there sure .

@schoolforsdg4 Thank you for stopping by! I hope to bring my impressions and stories back from Lisbon here ^^

Will wait to hear more from you :)

Oh nice! And no....cant take vacation. All my days are pre-set since i work in a school......but you have fun for me too!

Aww @atopy! Are you a teacher? That is amazing and inspiring job ^^

I hope it will be fun, I am really scared a little. I will be traveling completely alone and Lisbon is huge.

Yes. I am I. ...and yes...I can imagine you being scared. I would be too. But I can share a story - it is maybe not mine to share, but will do so anyway. My best friend had cancer. She has made it and beat it. But while she was going through chemo and everything she was wondering why she was so scared all the time. Makes you leave out on so many things. She said no more....this year she went alone to Spain. Yes it was a bit scary but also liberating. So kudos to you. I am sure you will have fun! And me too...looking at tons of pictures I hope. :)

Three hundred of you? Wow! Thank you all for your support, time and thought.

Great post @m31

Wonderful post and amazing artwork @m31!!

^^ Thank you @yassine for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69