You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marching forward

in #blog5 years ago

Good for you to continue to fight the difficult fight with so much positivity and stamina. My husband struggles with chronic pain, so I see first hand the strength it takes to stay positive. You are a superhero!!

I found your post because @ajordundon featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us with an entry of your own any week. We'd love to have you!

Sort:  

Thank you for your support and for sharing that with me Lynn! The way I think, it is what it is. The pain is not going away. I can either let it take me mentally as well, be miserable and sad with the situation (which I often am), or I can be ok with who I am and shine one to help others. Inspiring one person at a time to think with a positive filter, regardless of our situations <3 your husband is lucky to have you and I hope you learn the lessons through him ;) stress can do awful things to our neurological systems, smile often <3 I'm going to start following you to learn more, I hope you have a great day!

You are most welcome @thehippierays! Brian and I have our down times, but normally, it's only one of us, so the other's there to pick up the pieces :) We make it a point to laugh and smile daily; if you look closely enough, there's always something positive to focus on.

Me and Brian (@briancourteau)'s blog have been empty for a few months now ... just focusing on each other instead of our laptops. Time is way too precious :)

Cheers!

It sounds like you two have developed a perfect support system for eachother, I am very happy to hear that. I have found that the strongest warriors are those with the greatest support. Brian is lucky to have you, I will definitely follow the blog even if it is empty for months to come :) enjoy every moment as the gift it is, the present :) "being happy doesn't mean everything is perfect. It means we decide to see beyond the imperfections." :) Make today a great day ith positive thinking :)

"being happy doesn't mean everything is perfect. It means we decide to see beyond the imperfections."

...ain't that the truth!!

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31