You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tesla to Mars, a fat ass and the need to stay informed

in #blog7 years ago

That'a girl!!!

I have been saying for years that SOME people seem to be able to name every celebrity who's had plastic surgery, but they can't name all the States in the US or Provinces in Canada. Somehow, we've reached a point where people can ignore scientific fact as simply opinion and they don't even have specific reliable facts to support their opinion...except to say, "Well, it's just what I think". No, actually, you're not thinking at all.

When I was teaching, I crammed into my students' brains the idea of critical thinking; they were all welcome to a different opinion as long as they could prove it...with legitimate facts. Don't even get me started on 'legitimate websites' either :)

Thanks for bringing my blood pressure up...in a good way (good stress, if you read this @amarbir:) Cheers!!

Sort:  

You’re welcome..I think..hehe..this blog had to be out there..my blood pressure was high as well !! :))) didn”t get the reference to @amarbir I am assuming he raised your blood pressure in a bad way?! Hehe

That's funny; I just poured myself a glass of wine after commenting haha

and oh no, @amarbir's lastest blog was about stress...some good , some bad and how to deal with it.

Awww wine..damn I can’t have any alcohol..at all with this diet!! Hope it’s gonna be worth it..but u enjoy yours hehe.. I will have to check @amarbir’s post ..that bastard Stress keeps getting on my nerves lately!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56