You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Running Matters #8

in #blog6 years ago

Good luck on your next career adventure. I hope it’s a step up towards your goals and you look back thinking this was the best thing that could have happened to you. It was my pleasure to be involved. I’m still geeking out about having my very own Steem card. :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much. You've been a really cool person to do a card about as well, your attitude reminds me in some bits about my own thoughts about life and this is only another step to help me bring my life in a direction that I really enjoy pursuing. I see this as an opportunity and either way I'll have 2 years to find myself a new job and I want to do a programming course now to launch a new career, that's where my real passion lies.

Fantastic! Programming, in the future, will be like talking. It'll be a required skill for many, IMO.

I'm trying to orient myself now with regards to the appropriate courses, do you have any suggestions what to look for?

Hmm... Well, I'm mostly self-taught. Though I did take computer science in college, the real learning happens by just doing. Pick something you want to learn how to build and start building it. I think one of the first big projects I did for myself was a guestbook (back when those were all the rage). I designed the database, learned some PHP, and figured out the JavaScript/HTML to make it happen. I probably followed some tutorial at the time, but again, it all depends on what you want to build.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44