Saving private Amy ...chapter 6

in #blog6 years ago

'What the hell am I getting myself into?' She thought to herself.
She also knew that she was grinning.

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

'I don't know,' replying to herself, “ But it feels damn good.'
It felt right.

Becky picked up a glass of wine and held it up to to the camera. “Cheers Amy!”

After Amy had returned to her computer to find Becky waiting for her, they had talked...
They talked a lot.

Becky started to explain things to Amy, and how she, Becky, fit into the scheme of things, in terms of the organization, the website - and why they needed someone else to join them.

Braver with the alcohol, she raised her glass back to Becky, “Cheers”, She said, smiling.
She felt everything that she was being told was genuine.
Strange, yes, but genuine.

She felt giddy in a way that had nothing to do with the wine.
'Damn!', She thought, no more wine...

“Are you here for much longer Becks? , She said. “ I still have so many questions..”

“I'm here for as long as you want me to be here, hunni." Replied Becky. "This is fun, babes, but it's not a game."

"So yes, one hour, or one day," Becky said, "Or even one week. I'm right here for you... I'm not going anywhere. You will always have me here, remember that.... but I'm not a fucking stalker or anything!” She burst out laughing.

Amy looked back at the screen and laughed with her new friend. Friend? Hardly. But there was something going on here...
Whatever this was, this was real . She felt it. Becky was real.
She had never had this kind of connection with anyone before. She felt part of something even though she wasn't part of anything , ...not yet anyway.

Butterflies in her stomach..... again....

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

“Oh, are you out of Chablis?,” Becky asked, noticing the empty glass on Amy's desk, “Let me get one delivered for you, hunni, my compliments. I've a feeling we are gonna be here a long time ....”

“wha....? “Amy said, startled “How did you know I drank Chablis?”

Becky cracked up laughing, “ Sorry, your face. So funny. Sorry.”
Taking on a silly german accent , “Ve know _efferyfink Ameee, show us your papers!,”

Amy just watched her, looking at Becky's very pretty face laughing at her own joke.
Becky was very drunk, she had to be going by the number of glasses of wine Amy had counted her drinking.

She calmed down and became serious, yet again.

“OK Amy, listen to me. Seriously. I will only say this once, because I hate wasting my breath by repeating things, OK? ”

“Ok,” Amy said. Becky was nothing but serious now.

“Until YOU decide - and only you - not me, or the website, or any of the other people you contact on here, OK?...Until you decide to back away, we will be a part of your life. In a way like you have never known before.
Closer than most families.”

“Sounds all a bit 'gangy', to me” Amy said, half joking.

“It does rather, doesn't it?” Becky said back to her, “And I suppose it is in some ways...” She thought for a moment, “But there is a big difference with us,”

“ There is? Like...?” Amy asked,

“ Well, if you DO ever decide to walk away from us, that's fine. We won't murder you or knee cap you or do any of those things that I've heard gangs do. How that for starters? If fact, if you walk away, you will never hear from us, or be bothered by us, ever again.”

“It all sound very nice Beck, it really does, but how on earth can I really believe any of this? - no offense hun. You are in a computer, and you could be anywhere. Where ARE you, anyways? I never even asked...”

“Well, that depends....” Becky said, smiling.
“ Beckkkkkkkkkyyyyyyyyyy”, Amy said, “Stop it, just answer me,”

Becky went quiet. Silent. She looked at the screen. She looked at Amy.

“OK, before I answer you, I have to tell you something,” Becky said.
She sounded very sober now.

“ If you walk away after I tell you where I live, after I give you this information, you will be never, EVER be contacted again. Ever. Do you understand me? ”

“Yes”, Amy replied.

“You will never be able to contact us again, either. Ever. Do you understand? ”

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

“Erm...yes,” Amy said. She felt a little nervous now. She heaviness of Becky's tone sinking in. This was very real. Shit.
This was not a game. Fuck. “…..I think.”

“ It is crystal clear Amy, do you understand or not?” Becky said, all business now.

“Yes, I understand you, Becks.,” Amy said.

“Are you sure? No confusion?, ” Beccy said,

“No confusion, Becky, I get it, I do,” Amy replied.

“Cool,” Becky said , cheerily, suddenly lightening the mood again with her voice.

'She's a strange one' Amy thought. Nice but strange. She shifted from deathly serious to totally silly in a nano second.
'How did she do that?', Amy pondered, briefly.

“Do you want to get pissed together and chat on Skype all night, or do you want me to tell you where I live, and you can come over? Or I'll come over to you?”

Amy stared at the screen.

Becky laughed. “You look so cute when you're lost for words,”

“ OR” Becky shouted to Amy, “ I can NOT tell you where I live, and we can keep chatting here all night.”

Amy was still silent.
'Fuck!' Amy thought, 'This is real. Real, real. Fuck, what am doing? Fuck, fuck, fuck, fuck.'

“Space station to Amy, come in, Amy,” Becky said, interrupting her silence.

“I....I... I...” Stuttered Amy.

“Let me fill in the gaps," Becky said, all smiles,
" I know how you're feeling right now, babes, I was there to, remember? You're thinking 'Shit this just got real', am I right?”
“Yes, you're exactly right,” Amy said.

“I know, I'm always right,” Becky said cheerfully.

“ Can I think?” Amy said.
“I dunno, Ames, can you?” Becky replied, sarcastically.

“Shut up, you know what I mean!” Amy shot back to her.

Becky picked up a cigar, (from somewhere), and put it in her mouth and proceeded to do a really bad impersonation of Jack Nicholson...
“Truth, some people just cain't handle the truth...”

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

“ I can!” Amy blurted out, “Get yer arse over here, and we can chat, OK?”

“Yeeees , maam, 'twould be a pleasure. Oh, I don't need your address,” Becky said, laughing.

She was a very happy person, Amy sensed that and nothing like a gang member...and she had known quite a few, in her past life.

'Fuck it,' Amy thought, she wasn't scared. A little bit (lot) drunk, and ready for some adventure!
And she really liked Becky.
.
'Fuck it, whats the worst that can happen? '

“Amy? ” Becky said
“Yeah?” She replied

“I'll bring some Chablis, put a couple of glasses in the fridge. I'll be with you in ten minutes."

Ten minutes! Amy thought, 'Jesus Christ !'

" Oh, do you have any food in, babes?" Becky asked. " I'm starving, I've been online all night talking to some weirdo called Amy,”

“Fuck you! At least I'm not the one in some weird cult,” Amy shouted back, smiling.

“Sect dear, it's called a sect, if you don't mind!” Becky said, laughing.

“Muahhhaa” Becky blew Amy a kiss, and disconnected. Just like that. She was gone.

'Was she really coming over?,' Amy asked herself.? She knew her address, that's for sure.
She KNEW she was coming.
Deep down, she had no doubt at all that she was on her way right now.

There was nothing fake about this whole thing from beginning to end. No alarm bells concerning authenticity.
LOTS of alarm bells ringing in other departments though.

Now she was excited.
She was in something. Something bigger than herself. Bigger than her business, even.

'What the fuck am I thinking?' She said to herself. 'I have an easy life, a good life. I've plenty of money, why am I even thinking of signing up to...god knows what..?'

She could walk away if she wanted, Becky had said to her. Was that true? She didn't know, but she felt it was the truth..
She saw her reflection looking back at her, on the dark computer screen.

She couldn't remember the last time she had seen that look.
that smile , spread across her face...

She felt alive ...for the first time since....since.. she couldn't remember when....

She jumped up and skipped to the fridge, popping two crystal glasses inside on the shelf.....

...and waited for Becky to arrive...

daily patriot - Copy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67