Why I'm VERY grateful to Steemit, why I'm now not so interested in it...Oh!..and gorgeous leggy blondes....

in #blog5 years ago

kk - Copy.jpg

Before I tell you about the 'why's' in the header, let me fill you in on what's happening....(it is all down to joining Steem after all).

....after powering down (I still have 100 steem I think) and putting my crypto to work, we've now just moved into a 3 bedroom detached house, with an acre of land.
It's gorgeous.

It's tres cool, as it now allows us to grow even more food, and sit on the veranda overlooking our land, while working online - and it offers ample space for Lucy's 2 new employees (and an office).

Oh , and we now have a doggy too!
It's a beautiful stray that was playing Russian roulette with traffic...So we took her home, and now she's ours.
IMAG0048.JPG
(Felix the cat got bitten by a snake and died, the poor bugger).
snap (5) - Copy.jpg

My 'project' is now nearing completion - and is already bringing in some 'real revenue'.

Life is going very, very well, for us...

So, back to the title of the post....

Why I'm grateful.....

1/ It got me off my semi retired lazy arse, and made me get active again.
2/ It introduced me to crypto currencies.
3/ It's made me wealthy(er).
4/ It made me realize social media is a waste of productive time.
5/ It made me realize merit never wins in corrupt environments.

Why I'm not so interested in it much....

1/ It's a flawed system that will never correct itself.
2/ I can make much more money elsewhere. (with the a aforementioned rediscovered 'work ethic', that Steem has instilled in me once again...
3/ The characters that made this place colorful have all gone (with a few of exceptions).
I still peruse the posts occasionally, but with every passing day, the content is more bland, more geeky, more insular, more delusional.

I'll be getting much more free time over the next few weeks, and might post some vid clips (yup, I miss making those things, but they take a lot of time).
Now the money is irrelevant to me, I'll be even more honest!
(HF21? .....'all in all your just another brick in the wall nail in the coffin)
I promise to offend if I do post any!!!...(humorous to most - except those with small penises and over inflated ego's)

snap (6) - Copy - Copy - Copy.jpg

Good luck to those still trying to get steem to the moon. (you're gonna need it).

chair2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @lucylin :))

So wonderful to read your latest news and how things are going well for you. Although, quite sad to hear about Felix 😦 is he the one that you guys couldn't find, or something similar?

Congratulations on your nearly-finished and already successful project as well as on your new property :) It sounds like your lovely new dog has plenty of space to be naughty !

See you around 😊

PS:

Now the money is irrelevant to me, I'll be even more honest!

oh no!! 😬

Thanks, yup, things are peachy.

Felix was the wild cat that deigned to let us feed him. We miss him hissing at us (every time we fed him.)

I apologize in advance for not reading your fantastic posts - for now at least.(I'm a little busy).

I'll soon be able to read them again as generally it takes me 4 hours, just to digest them!
I can't think too much, as it hurts my brain.

Honest is goooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!

😊 You don’t need to apologise for anything. Being busy is often a good thing. Almost as good as honesty ;)

You guys have a great week ahead!

Most people can't think critically.
This is because 'merican schools teach the opposite, and so you not only have to learn to think critically, you also have to unlearn th ebox you were shoved into.

When you are circling the drain
You are picking up speed.
When you are flying to the moon
You are picking up speed.

Sorry about Felix

Cheers mate. Yeah, we miss the little bugger.

(although moving house and taking him with us, would have been a non starter!)

You think this will go down to zero?

I have no idea.

I do know that fundamentally flawed structures tend to collapse.

I don't think steem is more flawed than most of the cryptos with a higher market cap. Steem could be going down the plug hole or this could just be typical of what happens before a big price spike. I know the former can happen but its worth a gamble, as the latter has happened before and may well happen again. I like Splinterlands, Partiko and Actifit. They keep me interested and show what can be done on the Steem blockchain.

Ha! Great post! :-)

Congrats on the house and the cute hound :))))

I particularly like delusion sign number 4, I see a lot of that here...

It's a shame, I 100% agree with your post, and I can't see what to do except to move on, however I do love winding up Sir Butthurt so I may stick around for that.

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92