You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solo wargaming... Ulog #1

in #blog6 years ago

Ah, welcome fellow nerd er, war gamer...

I'm the opposite - My passion has always been historical and never fantasy. (my history passion came before the model soldiers!)

Yup, there a lot's of ways to get an AI, no matter the size of battles, tbh.
(Command/ control on maps is easy too. Fog of war is king! Let chaos run....!!)

I'm currently revamping totally my American civil war rules - as I'm downsizing to 'regimental, company size' affairs, rather than brigades divisions, and corps.
(they are skirmishes for me.. lol)

My armies are chopsticks, paint and home made terrain...

temp.jpg

When steem goes up, so will my figure collection.. (3 decades of traveling just hasn't allowed me to build up armies..)

Followed!

Sort:  

For me, it was D&D minis and 40K Orks that drew me to gaming. I am trying to get serious about painting my few kill teams, and I have a lot of scratch-built Orky stuff I need to finish.

LOL! Not sure how well a military officer's commission will work for a Quaker though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56