Oh dear...I think we have a problem...

in #blog5 years ago

I just noticed the comment on my previous post about my Asian girlfriend being in jail overnight...

I never found it offensive and I support everyone's free speech.
I do not support aggressive actions against others...

I find this a very, very, worrying trend for steemit....( especially after last's week flag attack on myself).

So...just for the record...

scaled map - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Did someone give you the good old bot downvote attack last week? I’ve been noticing it’s been happening lately. It’s horrible to watch. I came here partially so I wouldn’t watch people with the wrong opinions get silenced.

Some lefties took offence at my NPC memes!( yes, seriously)... - took around $15 off me in downvotes...

...you might like my latest post...lol

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 7,500 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

You know what I did when whales were autoflagging me?

I took that as a fucking badge of honor, called it the mystifying spell, or the cloak of mystery. I never made a post about "how troubling it is" or did what so many others did and let someone else decide what I fell or how I act by making whining posts about it. They never managed to shut me up at all, instead, I was twirling on those haters.

You know what unfuckwithable means? It means when they drag you behind the truck you're chilling and enjoying the scenery, while shooting them compliments and giving them your unabridged gratitude.

Virtue signaling is mentioning your private life as a pathetic selling point that you somehow ain't a biggoted faggot by the virtue of your girlfriend, or trying to imply that preemptively.

Posted using Partiko Android

Virtue signaling is mentioning your private life as a pathetic selling point that you somehow ain't a biggoted faggot by the virtue of your girlfriend,

I disagree - it shows the silliness of any arguments put out in terms of xenophobia, racism etc...

It highlight the stupidity of argument trying to use 'ism's' in my direction.

My life is not a virtue signal, it's just my life..

Any arguments? Why should I waste my time with idiots who think racism and xenophobia ain't shit to write home about?

Posted using Partiko Android

Because in 'the dialogue arena' it has to involve the idiots in the arena also, for other people to read - to highlight to others, nothing to do with the idiots...

Says the "I'm, not even a bigot, arguments involving racism or any other ism are beneath me, I've had poonany from all places if you dare think I'm a racist faggot, I even have gay friends" please, for the benefit of others to read, because why not engage in the pointless akin to reading the barcodes on packaging.

Posted using Partiko Android

The stupidity of virtue signaling that you're not a biggot by extension of your gf, thats what it shows.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your life is your life is your life is your life, but using your gf as virtue that you're, not a bigot or that "racism and xenophobia" or any ism put out in form of argument is silly is really understandable as "it's not virtue signaling, it's my life, I didn't use my gf to lol at arguments about racism, to say that I am above such silliness, MUH virtue with you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh dear...

Virtue signalling, spelled virtue signaling in the United States, is the conspicuous expression of moral values.

I was expressing no moral value, I was telling of my life, to highlight the stupidity of using said 'ism's' pointed in my direction - to head the stupidity 'off at the pass', as it were..

....In recent years, the term has become more commonly used as a pejorative by commentators to criticize what they regard as empty or superficial support of certain political views, and also used within groups to criticize their own members for valuing appearance over action.

I'm not valuing appearance over action, I'm heading silliness off 'at the pass'...
(To avoid pointless commenting back and forth....)

I swear, for someone as intelligent as yourself, John Snow has more of a clue, sometimes...
lolol

I was expressing no moral value, I was telling of my life, to highlight the stupidity of using said 'ism's' pointed in my direction - to head the stupidity 'off at the pass', as it were..

Because by virtue of your life story, you're not a racist or bigot, or homophobe or xenophobic. But that's not expressing any moral value. Nor is it expressing any moral value titling oneself a patriot.

How could you be virtue signaling when you speak about appearance over action, errm, ACTION over appearance.

How about when you are speaking about "racism" not because you live that every single day, but because of the poonany, and when you talk about discrimination and xenophobic sentiments not because you lived that every single day but because of how silly that is to you.

I want you to picture yourself going through discrimination every day, not Flagging, but looks, words and attitudes, day in and day out your whole life and then think about how you'd respond when you come across "someone not even virtue signaling like you" and then recognize that if you respond with "they don't know better" or "they're ignorant" it's probably very mild or held back considerably to what the reality would be: "stupid".

Posted using Partiko Android

I want you to picture yourself going through discrimination every day,but looks, words and attitudes, day in and day out your whole life.....

I don't need to picture it...

You've never lived in hong kong as white person then, I take it?
You'll know exactly how it feels, believe me.

Where have you lived on this planet, outside your known environment..?,
Life experiences d count.
...Try a west African country for a while,....that's fun...

for your whole life you tourist.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never made a post about "how troubling it is" or did what so many others did and let someone else decide what I fell or how I act by making whining posts about it.

...are you virtue signalling ? lolol

I'm not the one ashamed of virtue, am I?

Posted using Partiko Android

Me neither...?

Says the one who is trying to avoid things such as virtue signaling, which is stoopid.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86