Is there a reason I can't scroll back more than 6 months..........?

in #blog6 years ago

vaccine.JPG

I was in 'organizing stuff' mood this morning. This mood rarely strikes - so when it does, is generally a good time to act upon it...

Steemit blockchain- being the indelible history that it is, was also acting as my 'filing cabinet'.

A place where I could look back at older posts, and possibly repost them, (or revamp them and repost them.)

It also served as 'memory points' of my travels, with the intention of writing a book at some point.
I thought I'd better make a copy of my posts to somewhere else today...as back up...organized, and all that..

And so I started to scroll down...

2 months..
3 months...
scroll, scroll, scroll

6 months....

STOPPED!!!

vaccine.JPG

I can't load posts older than 6 months - as a list??????

( I did a search of a piece or two I remembered the titles of, and they were there - but obviously I cant remember all my titles!)

How do I scroll down to the beginning? Anyone? HELP!

I'm sure it's my stupidity, and not steemit - so any help would be great!

Sort:  

Must be a condenser (web app) problem. You may file an issue at the github repo, or try https://busy.org, I think they have good working posts history.

ok - Thanks for that - I'll try 'busy' now - because I have no idea what the rest of you post means! lol

(never underestimate my lack of knowledge with computers..lol)

I just did the busy .org option - and scrolled down to exactly the same post - and stopped. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!

I just went onto a different computer with a different user account - with a vpn - the same thing..

A place where I could look back at older posts, and possibly repost them, (or revamp them and repost them.)

RECYCLING YOUR OLD POSTS!

Try going here -

https://steemd.com/@lucylin

that's were you can scroll back to find them. It's a REAL PAIN IN THE ASS!
so from now on, you're better off copying your posts & storing them on a file on your computer.....for that book you plan on writing.

thank you! thank you! thank you!!!!!!!!!
A pain in the arse just the onece - that's fine..

you weren't wrong about the pain in the arse bit! lol -..

... but hey - It least I can access them now - thanks again..

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Do not count on it

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Get Automated DAILY upvotes! FREE

steem.link/more

Get 0.1 Free Steem Just To Join

...get off my feed, you twat?

I believe the problem is a maximum number of loaded entries.
Not that its 6 months.

I can scroll all the way back to my first posts over a year ago, but i don't resteem and post like once a week.

...is their any easy work around ?(I don't understand @drakos's thingy...lol)

@drakos said it was a steemit.com problem and not a steem/blockchain problem.
You can use https://steemd.com/@lucylin but i am not sure how to get it to just show posts
Or you could try busy.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52