If you think we don't have a problem....

in #blog6 years ago

Here is a screenshot of a tiny part of a post by @paulag - ( link below.)

But this statistic shocked the shit out of me!...I think to say 'we have a problem steemit', is not too dramatic..or maybe it's a golden gift to 'us battler's'..? I don't see how though, to be honest.

IMG_20180609_085313.jpg
...this number is beyond bad, as far as I can see...

Read this for a full breakdown...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@paulag/if-joined-steemit-in-july-17-then-this-post-is-for-you

Sort:  

Any comment on the fact that these figures were from a year ago?

these figures were prepare the other day by me. Based on accounts set up last July.

Yep my mistake. I read that last line incorrectly. These 5.9% are the ones that signed up LAST July. I had that part wrong!

Any comment on
The fact that these figures were
From a year ago?

                 - dexterdumb


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I'm a poet, who didn't even know it, apparently!

???? they aren't... from how I read it...

thank you for the linkback.

I am not surprised with these figures. Other months have been the same

np.
I never realized the active users was so low...

retention is a big big problem. Something asher and I have been working on and its a big concern for us as a witness @steemcommunity.

Steemit has a huge problem... they are being a blogging platform with the retention of twitter. (if you didn't see it, you missed it)

A blogging platform really needs searching and sorting for really good blog posts. You also need to be able to find old information.

Take you for instance, if i want to read about Kitty's Cleavage, and i didn't remember cleavage, but remembered that it was you and board gaming, i would never find them.

But, i should be able to go to your home page, click on the tag, because you use it often it should be apparent, and viola, i should have a short list to look through.

stop doing this. Do not post links in other peoples posts like this. This has no relevance

....I thought you were shouting at me then, for screen grabbing a bit of your post!

lol that was not to you. @digitalnew is spamming so many posts. Downvotes given and more to come if it keeps up. Take the warning @digitalnew

Good Reasons Why I

spend less time here than on other platforms. Sorry. Perhaps in the future I'll be able to spend more time here. Since getting paid on old content is out, I'll have to come back when it's worthwhile.

Aug 4th is my 1 year steemaversary! :) glad to be a part of the small group who made it here on steemit! Glad to see u are still around too @licylin :) steem on

glad to be a part of the small group who made it here on steemit!

Same here mate- I just wish there were still more of us around and active.

Me too bro.. its a fucking ghost town around here lately! :/

One thing to remember is that at the time, miners were basically required to create numerous accounts. I wasn't here before July, but I guess this would be even more relevant in earlier months. I forget which hard fork disabled mining. 16, maybe, but it's probably difficult to compare account usage and retention patterns before and after whichever one it was.

there was no mining last july

Oh right, sorry. I was just thinking of my own "anniversary", so had 2016 locked in my head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34