Camping...5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: discord

in #blog6 years ago

IMAG0247.JPG

My tent collapsed.

Again.

This was my fourth attempt, and I was getting flustered.
It was a hot summers day, and the party atmosphere was getting hotter than the sun. Erecting a tent to sleep in for the three days was the last thing I wanted to be doing.

Then I heard laughing from a few yard away. A deep meaningful laugh.
I took a minutes break to turn around and find the source of the laughter, assuming I was the object of the amusement.

hhh.jpg

Over six foot tall and smoking the biggest reefer I had ever seen, the Rastafarian dude looked back at me chuckling away..

“ Ya no haffin' much fun der brudda,” He said, smiling over to me, his accent suiting his stereotypical Rasta look.

“You're not not wrong mate, it just won't bloody stay up,” I said, trying to sound calmer than how I was feeling.

“ A caaan see dat,” He said, chuckling at my expense even more. “Here, let me help, I tink I see yo problllemmm,”

“Good,” I replied "'cos I friggin' can't."

Walking over to me took about three weeks, it seemed.
He definitely wasn't in a rush, lets put it that way...Or may be he was- but just worked on a different time scale then most other people.

“Ah as been watchin', ” He said, passing me his spliff and bending down. “And I see ya problem, sho,”
He held out his hand, holding something.

“ Discord here,” He said “Wit out dat, yo gonna collaspe all day, innit?,”

I din't didn't care anymore, dat spliff was fine ....

lklk.jpg

Sort:  

Well, there's a good ending there (although I'm curios to what happened next)

Ha!! I didn't know that there was a discord on a tent!!
and if the dude had more of the stuff, you might not have noticed that the tent wasn't up LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65