A moral question......... about sex on an altar...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMAG0009.JPG

I am not a religious person in any conventional sense.

I don't go to church.

I see all establishment religions as control mechanisms for the masses.

I think western christian values are probably the best around - to maintain productive, cohesive and functional society. (in comparison to most other religions, from what I know - which is little)

Faith is not a bad thing.

Ok, now we have cleared that little bit up, you know my position on all things religious, pretty much.

I had sex on the altar of a church once (she was very hot, btw ).

Or should I say, an ex church, or abbey, or Vatican, or something ,something religious building, something.

The name of building is not important.
It was a ruin,and not used as a 'praying place' for several hundreds of years.

(I wasn't there for any of that black magic BS bollox, either, before anyone throws that in.)

We were feeling horny, and it was a great place to have some 'quicky' sex . As simple as that.

Is that classed a 'bad thing' to do?(religiously speaking?)

It was an 'unemployed' church, after all?

An not just a 'recently out of work' type of church, either.

This was a church that was never coming back into the workplace.
It would have been on disability payments, truth be told.

It didn't 'feel' bad.

It felt very good in all honesty. Very very good.

If anyone has religious beliefs, there is zero intention to offend anyone - I am just interested.

It's not something I bring up too often in conversation, funnily enough.

I am fine with it.

Is everyone else? A genuine question.

IMAG0008.JPG

Sort:  

Well crap, that's hot. Not gonna lie fam.

I'm a religious person, and I think (emphasis on the THINK part) that it's not a bad thing so long as it's not an actively used church for religious purposes.

Now, it the church was not in use for prayer but preserved for historical reasons, there could be a problem. But if it was neither or, then you're fine.

I don't know about me being fine, but she was a fine thing. lol.

I don't think 'preserved for historical reasons' comes into this, though...It's religious issues, not state run preservation issues.. lol

Like you I am kinda turned off by all organised religion but, still, the thought of bonking on consecrated, active ground would remain taboo for me personally - just in case.

That said I think you are fine, extenuating circumstances etc, and are not at risk of spontaneously combusting as penance :)

In fact, my spirit guides are all for sex and would probably have been cheering you on in the ether!

xox

the 'just in case' thing doesn't worry too much - as you can probably guess. lol

Penance? mmm...je ne comprends pas. Can't find that word in my dictionary, at all!

why would it possibly be taboo? If the religioon means nothing to you then nothing you do in it can be sacrilegious unless you're deliberately doing it to offend others in which case, it's still not taboo but it's a bit of a dick move... the religious nature of the building is a little irrelevant since the meaning of a 'church' comes from its followers... and if there WAS some kind of Omnipotent, Omnibenevolent and Omniscent force which people worship... I think they might not give a crap, either... because why would they?

Peacocking intellectual prowess can lead to severe rectal inversion, you do know that, right?

As your millions of synapses were so intent on impressing, you managed to miss my point entirely.

Well done.

if you mean your point was that you desperately wanted to tell everyone that you'd actually managed to have sex with someone... and in an old church! Gosh!

Then, yeah, I DID miss that.

Sorry.

I get it now.

This deserves an up vote ! 😂😂

You really don't get much at all mate. Honestly, I can't stop laughing... 😂😂😂 😂

You obviously haven't read any of my old posts!😂😂😂

( I have been in the adult industry for over 15 years!!!) 😂😂😂

In what bizarre reality do you think any story concerning sex - in any context whatsoever -would be to tell anyone I have managed to have sex... sex ???😂😂

Seriously?

I almost feel sorry for you. ( but I don't)

I'll see if I can put you forward for an award somewhere. 😂 Briliant!!

If fact, ill put this on a post,.... this has going on a post - it's too good!-

😂😂😂

(p.s - research is a good thing 😂😂😂)

Happy Christmas matey, you made me laugh..

Nope, not read any of your old posts and didn't research a thing about you (why would I? To be sharper in my comments? Haha)... and, if you've been in the sex industry for 15 years isn't that the EXACT reality in which people make a career out of telling people they've managed to have sex? Nothing wrong with that, of course but still...

In the spirit of Christmas though... i'm pleased I made you laugh

Matey

your context -

desperately !desperately ( I tell ya!) wanted to tell everyone that you'd actually managed to have sex with someone....?

Was as far off the mark to reality - as the sentence you wrote was meant to impart.

You know that. I know that. We all know that...

Never defend the indefensible. (this is the time to stop) lol.
It makes you look silly...

You got an upvote for it! - you did indeed make me laugh.

I'll send you the link when I do my post - all in good humor - there are a few gems in the post, you won't be alone...

"..If you can't laugh at yourself, you're just missing out on the joke..."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12