You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Writing and More

in #blog5 years ago

You gave me a little chuckle with the word Kak, it's very descriptive, translates to shit!!! with many exclamation marks but still harsher!
So we all get to feel that way at times and disappear off the scene but I believe we need to do that at times, kind of rebooting the system. I believe all creative people are like that, it's good to just put your mind in neutral for a while. You'll be back with a bang before you know it. Perhaps coming out of your winter hibernation now?
As for diet, I know you're on Keto so try and eat as many nuts, seeds, vegetables and berries as you can. I know I overdo the protein at times for hubby and that's not good! Get yourself a good health supplement and go for more rides in the open air.
Above all, don't feel guilty, I understand and I'm sure many of your friends do as well ;)
And...be kind to yourself!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm glad I got the word right :) It's early berry season around here (actually just north and south. Berries don't do well here) so I am eating berries and nuts. I think you might be right, I probably need a ride. I even have a place in mind that would make a very cool post-Tonto Arch. I think maybe I should be planning that.

Thanks Lizelle!

Sure that ride will clear all the cobwebs :)

You’re so funny!! I think of kak as a gentler form of shit! Like a word that is okay to use in front of kids 😂

Lizelle is right about the nourishment of your brain - I have told you of the natural supplements I’ve been taking - in the states it will be called Sceletium or Kanna, and it’s great for calmness of mind and enhanced focus. Also magnesium is great for focus.

@lizelle you have such a positive vibe. I think you are an amazing person x

Posted using Partiko iOS

There's no other word as satisfying as Kak when we get peeved not so :)
Now I also need some of that supplements, these past few weeks have been quite hectic here with getting up at the crack of dawn to make breakfasts for students and one particular group who came en masse from the same company were all very macho, did not know how to smile nor say thank you or even say voetsek! I was really peeved with them and felt quite rattled, but our other two students who were here at the same time made up for it, they were utter gentlemen!
Thank you for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34