Finding a partner - 3 tips to increase your chances

in #blog6 years ago

Are you desperate for your other half? Stop your energy in these steps and not in despair.

This way you increase your chances of finding a partner and make your life more fun.


davideberle.com

Finding a partner seemed complicated
You can know it. I have been looking desperately for years for a boyfriend. I came out of my closet on my 14th birthday - with the boy I was hopelessly in love with. He turned out to be hetero (ouch) - and since then I was looking.

It finally took five years before it hit. I was not a nightclub type, so I met few gay boys. And via the internet, it did not really work. But when I was almost nineteen, I ran into Billy (yes - he's been my first boyfriend for ten years) and the search was over.

Are you also looking for your other half? Below you will find six tips that can help you increase your chances in the dating market - great to try when the desperation strikes.

  1. People fall on happy people
    It remains striking. I met Billy the moment I did not need him. That sounds crazy, but I had decided a few weeks before that I would just be satisfied. That I wanted to work on myself and not worry about finding a boyfriend.

I mainly focused on a website with a weird name that I had just started with (this one). And I took good care of myself. Work out, eat healthy. I felt happy, happy and full of confidence.

I did not need a partner to feel good at that moment. At that moment I did not realize that I had discovered one of the great secrets of dating: people find you attractive and interesting when you do not need them.

  1. You want to attract someone that suits you
    You probably have someone in your area who continuously attracts 'bad men'. If you are insecure then you can attract the wrong partners. Partners who exploit your low self-esteem to increase their low self-esteem.

Most people feel uncomfortable when someone has much more or much less self-confidence than they do. If you think badly about yourself then you probably feel at ease with someone who does the same.

And that is a recipe for misery.

  1. People want to have fun
    Couples want to enjoy life together - have fun. No whining, drama and complicated-doing. And if you think about it, do not you want the same? You want to enjoy your life. Being happy and satisfied, doing nice things.

    facmedicine.com

Yes, sometimes life is disappointing. But then you want to look at it positively. Learning from it, experiencing it, embracing it and enjoying the moment - no matter how difficult.

If you feel good about yourself, you take life less heavy. And if you learn to think positively you will become easier to live with. Then you become a person with lots of fun - something we all love.

I found the inspiration for this blog on beterleven.nl
and other sources I used : facmedicine.com

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92