You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is it with men and thrill seeking?

in #blog7 years ago

For me it was learning when it was appropriate to use apparent aggression. Learning my limits was essential when I was less than three feet tall. I don't mind aggression, it is how life continues. I just had to learn for myself what kind of aggression I am good at.

The brain is full of inhibitory systems, at least as many as there are systems for positive action.

Sort:  

very much so! we need to keep out fingers out of the electric socket LOL

I think that's why I'm concerned with personality as a cause; nature, nurture, personal experience, peer pressure, etc etc...all cooking up an individual who doesn't always react the way the textbook says he should

how about this example?
a guy with a self-confidence at exactly 50% asks a chick out
she says yes, his confidence goes up, the next chick is more likely to say yes to him, and so on, and he ends up womanizing for s&g's
she says no, he is shaky asking the next chick out, she also says no, and the self-reinforcing cycle forces him into a life of dungeons and dragons (j/k, I used top play d&d, ans I did see a naked woman, once LOL)

Many worlds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59