You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Sometimes people just don't make sense - Health controversy.

in #blog7 years ago

I believe we should integrate natural medicine more than ever. I think it should be our 90% way to go. Chemicals are for the 10% that we can't fully find a cure for, or in times of desperation. Type 1 diabetes needs insulin. Pain killers even though are bad in the long run, can give acute relief .
But true health comes from prevention which comes from natural remedies.

Having said that, we all can have different ideas of what's natural.

Sort:  

One thing is for sure and I agree with you 100%. We all do have different ideas about what is natural. For me, it is everything unprocessed which comes from nature as is. The way we prepare our food is another issue. Even the healthiest food in the world prepared the wrong way losses all its benefits.

Painkillers are terrible for your body. They only mask the problem. Not solve it. As a pro basketball player, we sometimes need pain relief and until I knew better I use chemicals. I destroyed my stomach and intestines, and my immune system with it. Now I use small doses of ginger every single morning and it works like a charm for me. :)

There are modern medicines which are great. Not all are bad of course. It would be stupid to say, but like I said in the post:

"Not saying there are no great modern natural medicines out there on the market, but they are covered up with the sea of chemically poisoned pharmaceutical companies call "cure".

This is why we all need to educate ourselves on ingredients we take in our bodies. It can be a huge difference.

Thank you for an amazing comment. Have a great day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65