You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 11/20/17> the story of a selfish old man…@sultnpapper

in #blog7 years ago

First and foremost I feel the need to applaud your accomplishments..this post is one of your best doses of sultnpapper hehe! Second..even if life doesn’t give you the opportunity to have grandchildren this was NOT a waste of time..you have grown and learned and for all that matters you have become a better person through knowledge and communication..so if you are lucky enough to have grandchildren and blessed enough to get to know them this experience will help even more!!As for us your fellow steemians..or pervious steemians..let me just say this..your posts inspire us to read and write more .. so that has to count on some level to you and I honestly don’t see how this would ever not work out in a good and positive way for you! I wish you never become that grumpy old man you were talking about before because we honestly look forward to your daily dose of sultnpapper and I’m sure your children do also ..and your grandchildren..they will love it!

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind reply Lidac. If I don't end up with grand children, it will have been a waste of time for what the intended purpose was. But most definitely not a waste of my time for myself. I have grown here, learned new things and met the most amazing people, like YOU! Your reply's are always a highlight for my day. I'll continue to post if you'll continue to comment, do we have an agreement?

My reply was mostly based on some simple facts..please indulge in my explanation..when I was first introduced to steemit I had a poor opinion of the concistency of it..most of the blogs referenced bitcoin or crypto currency stuff that to this day leaves a blank space in my mind (I blame myself for that!) ..nevertheless when @abbak7 insisted I should give it another chance it was almost to late since I started my own intruduction ( btw was very poorly stated since I did not truly belive in this launch site 🚀) and ended up unable to comment on my own posts..bottom line is this.. people like you make the communication process in a less communicative world seem simple and natural..I have come to realise that not alot of people in this cypto Blockchain world are ready to share ( I expected a lot more!!! Silly me!!?) their experiences bad good their expectations or resentments..not even I share as much as I wish to do...but I have gone away from my ideea and point..I am flattered by your steem compliments but none the less I have to think and ask.. mostly..because I am alive..I think (if you don’t mind my saying )that you should pay attention more to what IS around you THE PRESENT than the future..say you will never have grandchildren, but maybe..just maybe!..your children.. will feel pride and enlightenment in whatever they will discover after you will no longer be..think of that as a resolution for the next year and go from there..as I said my remarks are just simple opinions I do not have children and nor will I in the near future.. let alone grandchildren..haha!As for the fact that you said my reply’s are always a highlight of your day..no offense..I think that is overstated..why?because I don’t seem like a particularly witty person with a sass that its needed to stand out..I reply mostly on what I belive and never try to offend or alter someone’s core belives..so the question is why are my reply’s a highlight?and yes!..I will comment on good post..yours or whoevers as long as I can understand and form an opinion of it..if I don’t it means it did not reach me in a way that I can form an opinion..so instead of having an agreement let’s just say this As long as there is understanding and logical questioning we will communicate our believes like all human beings should! (I know this is an overstatement BUT it is also an agreement on communication haha!)So @sultnpapper thank you for your response but you should truly reconsider your intended purpose as it has become more than that..I belive that you have found something you never dreamed of finding which is Yourself! And all future sultnpapper offsprings and steemsprings will be greatful for that!!Keep in touch!

Lidac,
You write me a beautiful, and thoughtful response and then question why I say your responses are a highlight of my day? The proof is in the words and thoughts you reply to me with. I enjoy your perspective, and you are right on several points you mentioned above. You are a deep thinker, and your thoughts are a highlight to me.
I can't change my intended purpose of why I am here, but I surely am expanding on it to include the present and I appreciate you pointing that out to me. My kids are a very important part of who I am, we share a great amount of love and respect for each other. You may have hit on something with finding myself, and that is that I have never been good at expressing in writing or words my thoughts. The thing that always held me back was the fear of how people would perceive me, I have reach the age in life that I really don't care now. I am who I am, and now that feeling has opened me up to the world.
Please do keep the communication between us going through your comments, replies and your work in poetry. You and I have a lot in common, I look forward to seeing how things work out for both of us on here.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17