You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit in Real Life: Today I Met @hippie-witha-gun at the Library- Anarchism, and Driving Without a License

in #blog5 years ago

Sounds like a good conversation. Those are often hard to come by. You're a rebel man. I'd be too afraid of getting pulled over to let my license expire. I guess I hold on to too much fear.

Sort:  

One reason that I ended up getting a new driver's license was that after two years, I started getting tired of looking in my rear-view mirror all the time, trying to make up a story of why I had no license. These days they'll just steal your car (impound it with outrageous fees) and make all kinds of trouble for such a rebel without a story, so I just finally gave in and got a new one.

Yeah the stress of worrying would be too much for me. You did stick it to the man for two years though. Thats impressive and something to be proud of though lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69