You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Batman is my assistant for evening thoughts today - hellish heat, no melatonin and walking dead I am

in #blog7 years ago

There is a yoga breath that can cool you. Curl up your tongue forming sort of a straw. tick it out of your mouth and breathe in slowly so the air goes through the tube in your tongue. Breathe out through your nose. take a few up to 12 breaths. That should cool you down. Repeat every half hour or so as needed. Drink plenty of fluids and make sure you get electrolytes.
Good luck.
It is hot where I live too and my schedule is off. I nap with a fan blowing and work in the evening. I have a spray bottle with cold water too and that helps,

Sort:  

I have no hot water at home at all, so the only opportunity is cold shower, ha-ha:)
Thank you for your advice, but... I tried a lot of things before I went to psychiatrist, and yoga with yoga breath too. Really nothing helps, no meditations, special breaths ect. I just have my thyroid in "dancing mode", so it makes my life really strange:)
And water is something i really love:) Always have a bottle for me and my dog:)

I get your point but that breath cools!

Ops, I thought it meant to calm me. Sorry, it's my english:)

I love your English :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39