You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amelia Wheat is back to Steemit! Why am I back? My idea: A post as a forum thread for more meaningful discussion just like bitcointalk!

in #blog7 years ago

busy.org is a front-end that will be more like this, well, more like facebook perhaps. Someone is working on a Q&A type site like stackoverflow, someone is even working on using steem as a platform for a scientific peer review platform.

Steemit is really more or less Ned's idea of a reddit killer. For this reason you may not be surprised to learn that they are planning to raise the payouts in comments to take 38% of the total rewards paid to commenters. This altered payout scale will also make the Q&A type sites work better and also the facebook/forum style front ends. I guess you might say steemit.com at present most resembles a straight up news weblog.

Busy is in closed alpha at the moment (I have a login but I haven't checked it out due to not having a pc for a while) and I don't know what the other projects are doing.

Sort:  

Thanks for the great info and reply! Really appreciate it but my upvote gave you 0 payout :(

I think it will do more good to increase payouts for interacting, commenting and discussing. Human contact and interaction is important in social media platforms especially if steemit wants to claim a space of the social media market which i believe is crucial to attract users, rather than blogging....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88