Would you admit it if you missed me?

in #blog6 years ago

Wow how did a full month go by without any Steemit posts coming outta me?

We I must have been busy and entertaining myself with other endeavours. These past few months I have been on a mission changing my life moving forward and becoming a better me.

97A3748D-0368-4E3A-8FF9-8441D3C9EE1B.jpeg

I have found myself getting more and more into art, I have been loosing myself for hours on end drinking tea and painting pictures! Still mostly of Chad of course (somethings never change).

I am finding confidence in myself knowing I am good at something. At my previous workplace we had a lot of targets and I am very target driven so I was used to getting a lot of positive feedback, "Hey good job being number 1" they would all say!

IMG_1002.JPG

Now that I am no longer there I am not getting that constant reassurance and praise it may be effecting my personality. This realization just came to me now actually. Maybe I will become more humble through this?

Young Living essential oils have completely captured my attention and are consuming me. Learning about how to naturally support your health is wonderful! I actually avoided being sick this whole winter! AMAZING!

I love the oily life so much I had to make a shelf for all my new oils! It's pretty adorable and I am happy with my wood working skills. I always used to want to do all these projects but in my past life (like 2008-2016 not talking reincarnation) but my ex would always have an issue with me making anything in the house because he didn't want me to have anything out of place!

IMG_1403.JPG

I am still learning, growing and changing after being in that stifling relationship and I am loving the process. Building shelves, painting paintings, writing posts, travelling the world and fucking up here and there. Making mistakes is ok, it's not the end of the world and there is always another option available to you if something doesn't go the way you initially intend! Heck you might even like the results more!

Life is about growing, learning and experiencing and I feel like I have been doing a lot of all of that lately! Now if I can just get some balance in with my Steemit posts!

Just wanted to say Hello Steemit and that I have had you on my mind!

6F4EFD9E-3A0A-40AE-BFF7-63C029720C5C.jpeg

Follow me @kylaki if you want to hear more about my life with Chad or if you want to see what else I'm up to in Canada and around the world!

As always comments, upvotes and resteems are very much appreciated ❤️

Canada Banner .png
Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:15:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 113.60/200.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 30
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yeah .... where do you go ???

I was around, I was just super busy all of a sudden! Didn't have much time for my computer and when I was on it I was doing other things! Crazy I know!

Hows things?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97