You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEASONS - My writing for the weekend

in #blog7 years ago

I keep noticing the same thing too over here in Germany. It annoys me a bit that as soon as Halloween is over, every company is trying to sell stuff for Christmas already. And every person is just rushing around thinking what cheap (not every one of course!) stuff to buy for another just to be done with it.... That is not the spirit of Christmas for me. As a child I loved it but now the wonderful feeling gets lost in shopping malls and advertisement.... That's really sad!
But anyway great post and deep :D

Sort:  

Yes, sweetie, I guess it got almost global. For the countries that can afford it. It's the world at 2 speeds, and I despise first world countries for these kinds of things. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44