You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures with Linux Distros

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, Sabayon is better than just gentoo for ease of use, there is the Entropy package manager, and portage, and equo, but sometimes you need to compile from source, like I'm trying to do with notepadqq and having issues lol.

And why is debian 3 dvds? I was goign to try but then I was like wth... lol Didn't feel like DLing all that..

Sort:  

Interesting Sabayon!

Debian wasn't 3 dvd in the past. However I see there's still a small net installer: https://www.debian.org/distrib/netinst
I think you can still customize your installation from minimal to full.

I prefer Debian to most of Linux distro based on Debian (like Ubuntu).

Ah! Thanks, trying it on the VM now. I see they download the desktop environment later in the netinstall, nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60693.83
ETH 2647.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48